We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 98*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 91*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 83*
USD 77*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 79*
USD 71*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 134*
USD 108*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 65*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 85*
USD 74*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 77*
USD 75*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 75*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 50*
USD 45*
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
252
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomon arrivallovely cup of teanext yearpleasure beachexcellent stayfamily roomlovely coupletoastfresh towelsrooms were clean and tidybank holiday weekenddown to earthboth morningsfull englishcannot faultvisiting blackpool
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Came back last week from a great extended family break. Diane and Ron are great hosts who can not do enough for you. We were at the hotel with six children varying in age from 10mths to 10yrs, which were totally accommadated for from highchairs to a childrens room with computers and xbox.The rooms were spotless with ensuits. The Lounge bar was relaxing in the evening with a television and the drinks kept flowing and we could see the children in the next room through the window. Ron cooks a great full English breakfast and the poached eggs are the best ive had. Diane and Ron also got us discount tickets for the Pleasure Beach and the Indoor Water Park which was about a 10 minute walk away. Great Hotel, Great Location, Diane and Ron Great Hosts, Great Atmosphere. looking forward to going back. Sarah, Paul & Co from Essex.

Room Tip: Book well in advance as Hotel is always busy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just back a few day ago from the Jesmond Dene, lovely place to stay the rooms were clean and tidy. Diane and Ron the owners were very helpful as they got us discounts for the Pleasure Beach and the Blackpool Tower. It is also a great place if you have kids who like on the internet as they have a computer room with 3 PC's and X Box games which is all free to use.
We will book again next year as we all enjoyed our stay and Diane and Ron were very good hosts.
John and Sandra from Glasgow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

For 2 years now myself and my 2 boys and my sister with her daughter have stayed at this friendly family hotel. 2 years ago as we sat in the bar having a drink with and a chat with Di and Ron, we made friends with annother family from Nottingham, who also returned this year. The atmosphere is fantastic and the welcome is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for Di and Ron and they always go out their way to help.The computer room is brilliant for the kids as well as the adults and as for the breakfast! yum yum We will only ever stay at this one hotel as they are welcoming friendly and perfect hosts. Thankyou for a great stay and we will see you next year Tracey and boys

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Just wanted to say what an amazing time we had when we stayed at the Jesmond Dene in Blackpool last month. It was our third stay. And with didn't think it could get any betther, but of course it did. It was like meeting up with old friends. Di and Ron are brilliant. Always there for anything we need. And we can't wait to come back next year. They accomodated our children. And they took the time to chat to us. For anyone thinking about staying at the Jesmond Dene. You won't find a friendlier, cleaner place to stay. There was nothing Ron and Di wouldn't do for us. And the breakfast was to die for. Although I did need to walk five miles every day to burn of the huge breakfast. Oh and the beds were unbelievable. I wanted to taken mine home with me :-)

With out a doubt we will be going back next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

stayed here october 14th 2011 and werejust back from a fantastic 4 night stay di and ron are lovely nothing is to much trouble for them we felt right at home sitting in the bar feet up watching my soaps and xfactor chatting and haveing a great time with other familys and di and ron while my 8 yr old was happy playing in the xbox wich he loved. breakfast was the best in blackpool we had evening meals aswell these 3 course meals were amazeing nothing is to much trouble for these lovely people we will def be back next year thanks for a grat holliday missing use already julie mark and jack xx

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews