We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Janet Gregory”
Review of Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Visited here again last week with three friends we have been quite a few times and we love it stayed in room 86 and it's such a great room very spacious and everything you need is there the food and entertainment is exceptionally good staff are so frendley Barbara ,Guy and family work really hard to make sure everybody is looked after
Brilliant hotel!! Visiting again in Nov for turkey and tinsel and again at Xmas can't wait.

Room Tip: Room 86 great family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Friday till Monday with my friend.The room was very clean and spacious, lovely comfy beds.The food was amazing,always plenty and all staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you.The entertainment acts were good,with bingo and quizzes.Cant fault this hotel,and will definitely be back..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lorraine52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

stayed here in aug had a brilliant time close to everything central pier tower shops tram stops outside hotel very clean food amazing have to go on a diet now lol entertainment was good and bingo have kids stuff on to keep them amused staff brilliant neil from reception is so funny deffo going back next year and every year after that cant fault anything or anyone

Room Tip: higher rooms have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Went here last week with my mum and dad. My parents go to Blackpool every year,but had never stayed at the Craig-y-Don. I have stayed at this hotel with friends 3 times,and raved about it. My parents paid extra for a seaview,which I would highly recommend. They loved the prominent situation on the seafront and the spacious comfy lounge where they could watch the world go by!. Rooms spotless and well equipped. Entertainment in the evening was very good, although the background music accompanying the artistes was a bit overpowering!. Evening meals were great,good choices and ample portions. Plenty of choices for breakfast, only downfall was no porridge, the bacon was lukewarm and the biggest fault was the toaster which took ages and always had a big queue. Please get another toaster in. Apart from that we look forward to going here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariemcvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the illuminations switch on. Absolutely amazing, the hotel is very clean. The staff are very efficient and are very friendly and helpful. The food here is really good. The chef is brilliant, he is very talented and his food is amazing. You can't fault this hotel, it is great for family's. Give this hotel a go, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AgentBlueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
2.2 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
1,476 reviews
0.9 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Craig-Y-Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Address: 211-213 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $95 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Craig-Y-Don 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ever popular Craig-y-Don, situated in the most central position of the promenade, overlooking the Irish Sea, close to all attractions. Open all year round, we cater for coach companies, families, senior citizens and couples. All rooms and public areas have been refurbished. We offer hot buffet style breakfast and 3 course evening dinner, homemade by our resident chef, with over 35 years experience. Regular entertainment in our cabaret lounge with great sea views and sunsets. Games room with PS4,Xbox Kinnect, Bar football, Pool table, TV lounge, Patio garden. We've got it all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Craig-Y-Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing