We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
640
166
38
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
640
166
38
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view great hotel evening meal blackpool breaks buffet breakfast next year entertainment every night self service bar prices games room food was lovely great entertainment night porter central location cannot fault great weekend my mum
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Friday till Monday with my friend.The room was very clean and spacious, lovely comfy beds.The food was amazing,always plenty and all staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you.The entertainment acts were good,with bingo and quizzes.Cant fault this hotel,and will definitely be back..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lorraine52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

stayed here in aug had a brilliant time close to everything central pier tower shops tram stops outside hotel very clean food amazing have to go on a diet now lol entertainment was good and bingo have kids stuff on to keep them amused staff brilliant neil from reception is so funny deffo going back next year and every year after that cant fault anything or anyone

Room Tip: higher rooms have less noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Went here last week with my mum and dad. My parents go to Blackpool every year,but had never stayed at the Craig-y-Don. I have stayed at this hotel with friends 3 times,and raved about it. My parents paid extra for a seaview,which I would highly recommend. They loved the prominent situation on the seafront and the spacious comfy lounge where they could watch the world go by!. Rooms spotless and well equipped. Entertainment in the evening was very good, although the background music accompanying the artistes was a bit overpowering!. Evening meals were great,good choices and ample portions. Plenty of choices for breakfast, only downfall was no porridge, the bacon was lukewarm and the biggest fault was the toaster which took ages and always had a big queue. Please get another toaster in. Apart from that we look forward to going here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mariemcvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the illuminations switch on. Absolutely amazing, the hotel is very clean. The staff are very efficient and are very friendly and helpful. The food here is really good. The chef is brilliant, he is very talented and his food is amazing. You can't fault this hotel, it is great for family's. Give this hotel a go, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AgentBlueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We are a family of 4 and have just returned from a 2 night break staying at this hotel. We travelled to see the switching on of the lights.

We had a very helpful welcome and could store our luggage until the check in time at 2pm. Our room was huge and could sleep 5 (1 double and 3 single beds) and although it was one room the bathroom sat in between the adult and the kids beds so allowed a little privacy. There was plenty of storage space and the room was nicely decorated and was spotlessly clean although it didn't offer a view but for what time you spent in the room this didn't matter.

We stayed B&B but for both evenings booked to have an evening meal which was a fantastic deal. £10 per person for a 3 course meal and £5 for kids. They could either have a smaller portion of what was on offer for the adults or a separate childs meal. Each evening there was a choice of 2 different meals and both evenings the food was lovely. The breakfast was equally as nice and always plenty and very hot.

There was entertainment on both evenings and even though it may not be every ones taste it was great to sit and have a sing song. There was the usual evening bingo game and quiz. There was a magician on Saturday evening to entertain the kids.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Situated perfectly just a short stroll from the tower I wouldn't hesitate in returning to this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no. 85
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TammySaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews