We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
154
18
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
18
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gynn square tram stop stag dos good size slept like a baby warm welcome brilliant stay room was spacious great hosts home from home recommend this hotel only stayed one night night stay long weekend bank holiday couldn't do enough lounge area biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

What a great weekend we all had at Blackpool. The hotel was just out of the way of the town so you did not get the noise but close enough to walk into. Pat and Christine could not have been more welcoming to us and let us get on with our fist day. They were so friendly to us and made us feel at home . Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day ahead . There is a bar at the back of the lounge and pat looks after you very well with drinks at a good price that is not over the top. The rooms were very clean and welkept with good facilities. We would stay here again as it was just right for what we wanted and pat and Christine were so very good to us they made our stay in Blackpool memorable. We would recommend this hotel very strongly and we would be very glad to go back again to relive our weekend and meet pat and Christine again as we feel like we have made new friends here . God bless see you again soon.
Clive and the boys.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank clive v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night over the bank hol. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were a tad dated but nicely decorated and it matched with the hotel deco. Would much rather stay somewhere like this than travelodge. The breakfast was lovely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very warm welcome from the owners when we first got there, really nice and helpful people. Rooms are dated but they were clean. Only stayed one night and didn't have breakfast. One of the best B&B's i've stayed in in Blackpool. 1 min walk from Gynn Square tram stop, which is just 3 stops to North Pier. Pub with nice, cheap food across the road. For the price we paid i would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tanyahurst12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great for a family break - we really enjoyed our stay at the Collingwood. Our children have only stayed at premier inn or travelodge before - so they were really thrilled with the living room and bar!! Nice change for them. Breakfast was amazing - and really set us up for a busy day in Blackpool. We were really made to feel welcome and at home. I hope we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CerisGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Collingwood hotel as a family and have to say never again after a very warm welcome we were showed to our rooms (very Dated), one room had no heating at all our room and my parents the heating went off at about 9pm it was an absolutely freezing weekend so we were numb through the night there was a halogen heater in the room which we used the full weekend but with a halogen heater there comes a lot of light so it was like trying to sleep in daylight, breakfast was beautiful but will not be returning

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sarahsam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews