We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment 1 was ideal as its on the ground floor.”
other travellers have booked this property
GROUND FLOOR FRONT  Lounge area with full size double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GROUND FLOOR FRONT  Lounge area with full size double bed
Full size double bed in lounge area Fully equipped kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
GROUND FLOOR FRONT  Lounge area with full size double bed
Full size double bed in lounge area
Fully equipped kitchen/dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Separate double bedroom with en-suite facilities
Separate double bedroom with en-suite facilties
Shower room in double bedroom
View from this apartment of one of our vintage trams passing.
View from this apartment of one of the new fast trams passing. Tram and bus stop opposite.
Views seen from this apartment and front of our apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Flore...
1 review
“Apartment 1 was ideal as its on the ground floor.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was exactly as advertised on here, it was clean and tidy, well equipped, comfy beds, good wifi connection and Anne was very welcoming. We will definitely be returning for another holiday here next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you Florence for a lovely review. Sorry it has taken me a little while to respond but we have been so busy! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberhand...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“we stayed in appartment 3”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We was met on arrival by Ann the owner who was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. Ann exsplained in detail about the appartment. Appartment 3 was very clean and a pleasure to stay in. Transport to the centre of blsckpool wss just outside the front door and was very reasonable priced. It was a real joy to stay there snd we are looking forward to our next holiday to blackpool and stay here again. I would definitely recomend this to my friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Sorry for the late response but we have been upgrading all our apartments. Studio apartment 3 has been refurbished and I am sure when you come back that you will enjoying your stay even more. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal setting and ideal accommodation!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Anne (owner) was very friendly on arrival and departure, explained everything from apartment to the area and what to expect. Ideal setting away from centre of Blackpool and only a short tram ride to get there, which my 7 year old loved. Situated across from the illuminations and beach which would be ideal in the summer (when we may return), but most importantly for us away from the city centre and the nightlife, but still easily accessible if required.
Apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. Was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable and furniture within the apartment made it homely.
There was no noise to disturb us and owners left us to our own device but were on hand if required, which was ideal for us.
Shops/supermarket, bank and food outlets are within walking distance also.
Could not have had a better location and apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrince
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked flat 1 as a little break for me and my family as the kids kept going on about nickelodeon land(dam you sky t.v) the apartments were very clean and had everything we needed for cooking and eating etc. the location was great quiet and tram stop and bus just outside door. The owner Anne was wonderful. She would help you anyway she could and let you get in with your holiday. Also I might add she was the nicest lady I have ever met and thank you for a wonderful week. I would say that I would stay there again and hopefully of the lights this year Anthony

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andnewz
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok stay, good location for trams into town”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We found the room cramped and dated. The double put up bed in the front room is only suitable to support one person as the right hand side falls away unsupported. Only one electric convector heater worked. Everything else is fit for purpose for a short weekend break. No sign on the front to indicate location so difficult to find at first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only a stones throw away from the tram stop Cavenish Road
Liked least: Stagnant smell
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
This was not a normal holiday booking but a last minute urgent booking for a family who were emigrating to New Zealand the following week with 2 adults a grown child and a baby with all their luggage!! I would have offered a larger apartment if one had been available but they were very happy to accept what they were offered at such short notice. No complaint was ever raised during their stay even though we live on the premises and spoke to them regularly. There are 3 electric fires all working perfectly. On departure they thanked us very much and we wished them all the very best in their new country and we still do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing