We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 82*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
USD 139*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 139*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 82*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161*
USD 149*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 123*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 61*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
58
40
18
15
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
40
18
15
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball tabletea coffeb bsmelt lovelyoriginal hotelpleasure beachbreakfast includedhotel ownerbooked last minutebar areaquiet streetmin walkmy mumplenty of hot watershort staybreakfast was amazingnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

For Blackpool this is good. Nice Breakfast comfy bed good location and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Excellent all round and great value for money. Richard and family are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myles1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Family of six, elderly aunt,3 teenagers, wife and I booked a last minute trip to see the lights. I phoned up at 21:00hrs th night before and the phone was answered by a warm welcoming voice asking if they could help. We arrived the next evening, we pulled up outside off loaded the aunt and kids while Lynn showed them to the rooms,Richard her husband took us to a place were we could park for free and close by. The rooms are very clean and warm. Breakfast was what you wanted, with no limits to hot drinks and toast, after the day out we returned and had a lovely time chatting with Richard and other guests in the bar (the prices did not break the bank),kids played pool in the games room. Will be sure to stay next time we are visiting Blackpool will not risk such short notice next time we could not be so lucky again .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

richard and lynn are the best hotel owners I know, I have been going there since they owned it in 2003 and they are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size and very clean. The breakfast is of excellent quality and is prepared on time. The bar has drinks for everyone at reasonable prices and there is also a games room with a pool table and darts board.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LukeSadler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Myself and 12 girls have just returned from a weekend staying at the Lucena and have to say what a lovely hotel and a lovely couple running it. We went to celebrate our friends hen party and as a lot of places dont accept hen partys I was a bit worried about the quality of the hotel but I need not have worried as the hotel was clean/tidy, Richard & Lynne were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and prices were very reasonable. In fact I can't think of anything negative at all! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews