We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,483)
Filter reviews
3,483 results
Traveller rating
2,175
926
245
93
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,175
926
245
93
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faulttram stoprestaurant staffevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 3,483 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Second year staying here and just love it. Staff are brilliant and the food in the restaurant is up there with the best. VIP access to the pleasure beach was a great touch. Couldn't recommend it high enough. See you next year!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Great check-in. All staff very friendly. Room great my granddaughter loved the snakes and ladders on wall. Breakfast great. You do have to wait a bit at busy periods to be seated but the staff work hard to minimise this. Early entry into pleasure beach a bonus as well as collecting wristbands from hotel. Wouldn,t stay anywhere else in blackpool now

Room Tip: Back rooms look directly onto pleasure beach
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is a real gem...I mean it! Yes, it looks a bit gaudy from the outside (well, this is Blackpool!), but inside it's an oasis of calm away from the "tackiness" of the Pleasure Beach. The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful (particular shout out to Andrew J in the restaurant who was so helpful and informative about the area). The room was perfect, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The food in the restaurant was delicious (and so was the wine). I love Blackpool and now I love the Big Blue Hotel too

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now and each time has been an enjoyable stay. The receptionist on my last stay was very helpful with my parking query. Rooms are spacious and very clean with lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caprizz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Having stayed here many years ago I remembered the good times we had and so, when looking for a hotel for me and my son, I opted for this hotel. Whilst the food in the restaurant was good quality, unfortunately the same couldn't be said for the room. Room 341 was as far as you could get from reception and for a 'deluxe' room, there was nothing deluxe about it. Very small, horrible cheap bedding and pillows, certainly not luxury and very, very dark. Only two bed side lamps and a hall light. Depressing. Staff at reception were nice, restaurant staff very good but the room for me let this place down. Because of this, I'd look to stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank magsed36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews