We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
5
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wouldn't stay anywhere else wonderful hotel clean hotel guest house full english home from home helen breakfast tower weekend
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

just had a weekend at this hotel and just have to say how friendly and welcoming all the staff were , the room was very clean and warm , breakfast was nice and fresh , also in a great location will use again next time we are in blackpool

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teesdale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The owners are really nice people, they are really helpful. The rooms are really clean nice and tidy with comfortable beds and clean bathroom. The breakfast is really good and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cikinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Just back after 5 days @Myrtle house.my husband & I hd a great holiday here.room was spotless with clean towels everyday.tea & coffee facilities in room.breakfast was very gd.friendly staff.very gd location.would def recommend.5* to Myrtle House.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank weejeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

In total 12 of my family stayed here for a week . We received 5 star treatment as always I wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool . The rooms are always fresh clean bright and welcoming .
The food has been lovely and Helen does a mean full English and Faye who takes all our fussy orders is extremely pleasant .
Sitting in the bar at night after busy days out and about just tops everything off for us.
Vic and Helen have always made us feel welcome here and it's a feeling of been home from home .
Already booked for a weekend in Nov and a week in Aug 2018

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was our first timestaying at this B&B and we will definately be back. We were able to check in early at no extra cost. Vic offered to carry cases upstairs and was very welcoming. The room was a very good size. The shower unlike a lot of B&B was excellent, hot with plenty of power. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was very clean and tidy. No complains about breakfast either...very tasty. We have stayed in a few of Blackpools B&Bs and this was by far one of the best...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharond1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews