We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrtle House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 99*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 116*
USD 100*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 73*
USD 64*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 100*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85*
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 127*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 61*
USD 56*
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 124*
USD 116*
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
39
5
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswouldn't stay anywhere elseclean hotelguest housefull englishbed and breakfastgood sizehome from homehelenweekend
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

In total 12 of my family stayed here for a week . We received 5 star treatment as always I wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool . The rooms are always fresh clean bright and welcoming .
The food has been lovely and Helen does a mean full English and Faye who takes all our fussy orders is extremely pleasant .
Sitting in the bar at night after busy days out and about just tops everything off for us.
Vic and Helen have always made us feel welcome here and it's a feeling of been home from home .
Already booked for a weekend in Nov and a week in Aug 2018

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was our first timestaying at this B&B and we will definately be back. We were able to check in early at no extra cost. Vic offered to carry cases upstairs and was very welcoming. The room was a very good size. The shower unlike a lot of B&B was excellent, hot with plenty of power. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was very clean and tidy. No complains about breakfast either...very tasty. We have stayed in a few of Blackpools B&Bs and this was by far one of the best...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharond1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing the owners are lovely , very clean and tidy and the bedrooms are lovely will only stay hear no we're else in Blackpool . The breakfast is amazing I can not fault this hotel highly recommend xxxx

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephgibson93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here for a dance competition in December 2016 from Friday till Monday, We were not made feel welcome as soon as we arrived, we had to plead for breakfast to get served 30 minutes early in the morning as our girls had to be out of hotel each morning by 8.00am. The owner couldn't even give eye contact and made you feel very uneasy, as for the bar had to ask for that to be opened each night and ring the bell for service. The girl who served breakfast was very false and on the Monday she stood at the door and watch our kids and adults struggle through small doors with bags and cases and didn't even offer to hold the door very ignorant. We would certainly not recommend this hotel and will certainly not be returning.

Room Tip: Double Rooms you cannot move,
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greatstay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend break and we stayed in the myrtle house for bed and breakfast . The breakfast was lovely that Helen makes . And the room was a good size and clean , with plenty of tea coffee milk ect in our room . On the Friday there was only us and another couple in the hotel but Vic the owner was more than happy to open the bar for us and put the telly on . And again sat night the bar was opened for us and I was able to watch my x factor and celebrity jungle. It's the small things that make the difference . We really felt looked after by Vic and Helen and will definitely return .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews