We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
5
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wouldn't stay anywhere else wonderful hotel clean hotel guest house full english home from home helen breakfast tower weekend
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Our 4th visit and yet again another fantastic holiday. The food cooked by Helen is always fabulous . The rooms are very clean and well looked after . Vic looks after every guest and their needs . This time 17 of our family went and everyone was made to feel welcome . We wouldn't stay anywhere else !!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Hi me and my wife just got back from myrtle house we stayed there for 2 nights and it was very nice the family there are lovly. And the breakfast is to die for we will be going back in october. Very very clean bedrooms very good location
Thanks again for a lovly stay

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank holdroydhotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Another fantastic holiday at blackpool and a fantastic stay at the myrtle house. Great company fabulous food. And lovely clean rooms . Would highly recommend. Cant wait for next year .its situatated in a fab location .

Room tip: All rooms are nice .
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

Just back from another weeks holiday in blackpool and a fantastic stay at the myrtle house again 5th yr running. Fabulous food everyday. Lovely clean rooms which had been refurbished. Great atmosphere within the hotel and made to feel welcome as always . Can't wait for next year already booked :)

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have been staying at the Myrtle House for one week during August for seven years now, and have never been dissapointed. Both Vic and Helen run their business very professionally but in the most friendly manner. The whole hotel is clean and tidy to the highest of standards and is well equipt to make your stay home from home. We always stay bed and breakfast. Breakfast is both cooked and presented very well with lots of choice. In a nut shell, we wouldn't stay anywhere else and Myrtle House is very highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews