We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hour”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
USD 17.70*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Dungeon Admission Ticket
More Info
USD 10.83*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Ballroom Admission Ticket
More Info
USD 17.70*
and up
Madame Tussauds Blackpool Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 48 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Went with friends-9 of us, all adults in 50,s/60,s, everyone enjoyed the experience. All got involved and it was fun. Actors was good, the optional ride at the end was good but not recommended for the older folk, but it is optional

Thank seanduds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello Sean

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We went to visit the dungeon after visiting Blackpool Tower and had an absolutely terrific time.

If you’re someone who likes a bit of a scare or a spook then you will definitely like this. It’s a fun and creepy way to learn about the “dark past” of Blackpool.

At the end there is a “drop dead” scary ride which you have the option of going on.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to add a fun little extra to their day out!

1  Thank AmySmorieburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello Amy

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time with us! We are passionate about delivering excellent customer service and love hearing all your comments.

For further information on all our five attractions please keep an eye on our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The usual Dungeon experience as i have done now done here and London and it will entertain you and the kids for about 1 hour, but what makes it all worth while is the acting of all those scary people taking you through the Dungeon just enough to make you a little unsure they also interact with some of the audience even if we are not always so eager to do so but join in it makes for great entertainment but remember you dont want to get left behind you might not be seen again OOHAAHH

Thank postman1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Dungeon and thank you very much for the positive feedback on our actors. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your day; I will pass on your compliments!

We hope to see you back at the Blackpool Tower soon!

Kind Regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This was excellent. The attraction had staff in costume with brilliant story telling surprises reenactment stories just a must visit attraction.

Thank AJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello AJ

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This has been on my to-do list so on Sunday we went. It was £16.50 each for us to get in. (It would have been £13 if we had booked online but we know for next time!)
It was rather busy but they we're moving the crowds quickly. When you enter they take some photos so at the end of the trip you can choose to buy them which was £20.
As a group you go on a tour of the 'dungeons'. The actors we're fantastic, they all played their characters really well. May times making you jump and trying to scare you.
You go from room to room reliving experiences from the local history. It plays on all your senses and keeps you on your toes.
To finish the whole experience there is a drop down ride at the end. It takes you by surprise and is a great way to finish the tour. There is a well needed bar as you leave so you can calm your nerves!!
From entering the building to finishing the experience it was about an hour and 15min. As a one off experience is was great, I'd recommend booking tickets online as it's pricey on the day.

Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello Robyn

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon; I am thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time with us.

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon brings together an amazing cast of theatrical actors, special effects and a ride in a truly unique and exciting walkthrough experience that takes you on a journey through 1000 years of Lancashire history. It’s hilarious fun and it’s sometimes a bit scary.

For updates and online tickets visit our website.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing