We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Structure”

The Blackpool Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 13.60*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Eye Admission Ticket
Ranked #15 of 87 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Blackpool Tower Eye and solid-glass SKYWALK offer the best views across the North West of England from the top of the iconic Blackpool Tower.Begin your journey to the top with a visit to the incredible 4D cinema. Let the special sensory effects and incredible filming bring the history of the Blackpool Tower to life in front of your eyes.Then take a trip 380ft into the sky to the top of The Blackpool Tower and experience the thrilling SKYWALK. Walk out if you dare onto the five centimetre thick glass viewing platform, where you can look out into the Irish Sea and see the famous Blackpool Promenade below you.See the North West of England spread out before you with views over Bowland, up to the Lake District and on a clear day down to Liverpool and across to the Isle of Man from the top of the iconic Blackpool Tower.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ride to the top in the lift was fine for us but a little disconcerting for some as not internal, once outside you can stand on the glass and look down or take one or two flights up to reach the highest levels. Viewing area is small but view is spectacular and overall the structure is pretty impressive piece of engineering

Thank Jem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Jem

Thank you for your review of the Blackpool Tower.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us. I have to agree the views from the Tower Eye are absolutely stunning, especially on a clear day!

I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass floor"
in 1,650 reviews
"blackpool tower"
in 1,045 reviews
"cinema experience"
in 369 reviews
"jungle jims"
in 350 reviews
"sky walk"
in 113 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 100 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 118 reviews
"ball room"
in 97 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 90 reviews
"other attractions"
in 110 reviews
"value for money"
in 242 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 153 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 136 reviews
"lift"
in 1,285 reviews
"circus"
in 1,946 reviews
"ballroom"
in 1,351 reviews
"film"
in 579 reviews
Filter

417 - 421 of 9,000 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really nice to go to the top of the tower. The glass ledge was brilliant and my daughter really enjoyed it. The 3D video was also enjoyable. Would definitely recommend going to the top of the tower. The staff were also lovely and knowledgeable. Learnt a lot about the history of the tower from the information boards on the walls whilst waiting for the lift.

Thank beckettlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower.

I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy the tower and thank you very much for the positive feedback of our staff. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your day!

We hope to see you back at the Tower soon!

Kind Regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Having visited Blackpool for over 40 years, the tower is a favourite. The ballroom is still the most wonderful sight to behold. However, I don’t like how the Merlin brand has changed the tower experience. Maybe I’m old fashioned, but I used to love the museum, the great big chair and the quirky hands on stuff on the lower level.

All in all, definitely worth a visit as the views are brilliant. You can walk across a glass walkway and climb to the very top of the tower.

Great architecture, look at the tiling on your way up each staircase. Stunning.

Thank MaadAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was raining outside and windy so we were not allowed to go to the top of the tower and only up to the viewing deck and 4D experience. Nevertheless, we had a fantastic view of Blackpool although a bit hazy at the horizons. After that, we went to the circus which we enjoyed so much - the clown was very funny and the acts were thrilling and entertaining. The show is really a must see!

Thank PinoySaNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled to hear that you loved the Blackpool Tower Circus.

The Blackpool Tower Circus presents a wealth of magnificent talent as well as Britain’s favourite clowns and we are pleased to see that our guests have an amazing time with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

myself and my daughter took her two children to the tower and showed them the tower ballroom where I danced with my mother many years ago. sadly none of them took up my offer to dance.younger generation missing out again

Thank GillianHumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Assistant at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dannielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Blackpool Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing