We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,426)
Filter reviews
4,426 results
Traveller rating
1,287
1,362
956
480
341
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
1,362
956
480
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
3,895 - 3,900 of 4,426 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

we came for two days and when we got to how room 1st impression was good then i used the toilet and it would not stop flushing then tried to phone reception and the phone did not work looked for information booklet there was none. so we went down to the reception, no more rooms available so we got the toilet fixed and a old booklet from somewhere, but the phones nothing till we had gone. the food was good.. next day we went out and when we returned we found loads of girls running up and down how floor shouting and banging doors, it was a hen party. we paid a lot to get away from this kind of trouble. the manager apologized and said they will try and keep the noise down, this did not happen and we were kept awake til gone 3 am with them running back and forward to the bar downstairs. no we will not stay here again
the food was great but the room and the management was poor.

Room Tip: lot of noise in the corriders
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We were pleased to see you enjoyed the food however we would like to apologise you were disturbed by other guests during the early hours. We do expect all of our guests to be courteous and respect each other and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. We do have a full night management and security team on duty all through the night who would have dealt with this situation for you. Thanks for your feedback this is important to us and we have taken on board your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

we arrived Friday midday to find our room was ready for us even though we were earlier than expected. the hotel was fully booked for the weekend but still the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. we have stayed at this hotel in January for the last few years and will continued to do so. we have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool in the past but having found this hotel we come back every year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Wer were pleased to see you enjoyed your break in January and had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

had a two night stay over the weekend and must admit that it was the special rates that first attracted me but now that i have stayed i was very impressed with both the rooms and the service check in went very well and given good information about all the facilities and everything that was on offer good car parking on site and close enough to the centre of blackpool weather was awful but hey we were not on holiday it was a weekend break in february the breakfast buffet was very good and varied and catered for all choices i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff provided a good and friendly service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Large, monolithic brick block, but friendly inside. Ten minute brisk walk to centre. Good car park. Staff efficient and polite. Had a dip in the pool, very nice. Good buffet breakfast with the usual vast array including haggis and whisky for the porridge! One evening I had a bar meal which was delicious. Room spacious and clean but the bathroom needed renovation. The shower is over the bath which I do not like.The weather was foul and I arrived in a similar mood but soon mellowed. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We were pleased to see you enjoyed your break and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Far suppior stay compared to any smaller hotel and B+B. Worth paying the money. from room, food and entertainment- brill

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We were pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews