We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The hotel in general was lovely with the breakfast being the best part of our stay alongside the comfy Hilton beds. My main gripe with this hotel was the service standard at check in which was slow and uninviting & unwelcoming upon arrival. The lady at reception was dull and insisted upon checking each of our 2 room party individually, which I know is unnessary as I have experience with the same computer systems they use.

The bar and lounge area was unwelcoming and lack of atmosphere, despite having a singer performing whilst having drinks and food. On the subject of the bar, the menu was simple and sufficient but portion size was dreadful for the prices they are charging - though the food was lovely - feelings felt by the whole party. Same on the drinks with portion size and choice of cocktails being small and heavily overpriced. When asked to make another cocktail to the bar person, my friend was told that they don't do that cocktail, though when asking my friend made it clear she would tell them how to make it.
The prices should be more competitive in general as people will just chose to go elsewhere as there are plenty more choices in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysOnMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
I am sorry you found the check in process slow, I will pass your feedback onto our Front Of House Manager. I was pleased to see you enjoyed the famous Hilton Breakfast but did not enjoy your bar experience. We do have entertainment on at the weekends that is tailored for families and a cross section of age groups. Our bar tariff and food is in line with other star venues in the area and we do monitor this regularly. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us, please rest assured we have taken on board your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,228
    858
    404
    287
See reviews for
1,209
1,327
127
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oldham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

we came for two days and when we got to how room 1st impression was good then i used the toilet and it would not stop flushing then tried to phone reception and the phone did not work looked for information booklet there was none. so we went down to the reception, no more rooms available so we got the toilet fixed and a old booklet from somewhere, but the phones nothing till we had gone. the food was good.. next day we went out and when we returned we found loads of girls running up and down how floor shouting and banging doors, it was a hen party. we paid a lot to get away from this kind of trouble. the manager apologized and said they will try and keep the noise down, this did not happen and we were kept awake til gone 3 am with them running back and forward to the bar downstairs. no we will not stay here again
the food was great but the room and the management was poor.

Room Tip: lot of noise in the corriders
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the food however we would like to apologise you were disturbed by other guests during the early hours. We do expect all of our guests to be courteous and respect each other and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. We do have a full night management and security team on duty all through the night who would have dealt with this situation for you. Thanks for your feedback this is important to us and we have taken on board your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

we arrived Friday midday to find our room was ready for us even though we were earlier than expected. the hotel was fully booked for the weekend but still the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. we have stayed at this hotel in January for the last few years and will continued to do so. we have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool in the past but having found this hotel we come back every year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Wer were pleased to see you enjoyed your break in January and had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

had a two night stay over the weekend and must admit that it was the special rates that first attracted me but now that i have stayed i was very impressed with both the rooms and the service check in went very well and given good information about all the facilities and everything that was on offer good car parking on site and close enough to the centre of blackpool weather was awful but hey we were not on holiday it was a weekend break in february the breakfast buffet was very good and varied and catered for all choices i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff provided a good and friendly service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Large, monolithic brick block, but friendly inside. Ten minute brisk walk to centre. Good car park. Staff efficient and polite. Had a dip in the pool, very nice. Good buffet breakfast with the usual vast array including haggis and whisky for the porridge! One evening I had a bar meal which was delicious. Room spacious and clean but the bathroom needed renovation. The shower is over the bath which I do not like.The weather was foul and I arrived in a similar mood but soon mellowed. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your break and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
4.6 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
987 reviews
4.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
3.5 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price range (per night): $101 - $331
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing