We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
188
79
34
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
79
34
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionsgrand national weekendevening mealentertainment every nightbuffet style breakfastweekend breakmain meallong weekendmonday to fridaymy mumthoroughly enjoyed our staygreat entertainmentbar pricesvery pleasant staynext yearbed was very comfortablefantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Nice rooms. Ours wasn't the biggest but nicely decorated & very clean. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although we travelled independently the hotel seems to cater for coach parties & it was unusual for them to have spare rooms. Entertainment was cabaret & good fun. I'd definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BigMama1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear BigMama1568,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

We are thrilled you had a wonderful holiday with us and that you found your room to be nicely decorated and very clean, we do have various room types on offer here at the hotel including lovely Seaview Balcony rooms which offer a little more space and luxury for a small supplement so these may be something to consider for a future holiday with us?

Thank you for the feedback on our entertainment, we're pleased you enjoyed. We really pride ourselves on delivering some of the finest live cabaret entertainment in Blackpool.

All in all it is great you would return to us again in the future, from myself and all of the team - thank you once again and
best wishes,

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel Staff Very friendly & helpful Really enjoyed staying was In a twin room number 33 was really nice Had a Fantastic time Hoping to come back Again Soon, Night shift Staff member was lovely & really bubbly for working a Night shift

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for your review, it really means a lot to us.

We are very happy you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Carlton and that you were so comfortable in your twin room . We have some lovely rooms available here at the hotel including Seaview & Balcony rooms for a small supplement - which may be something to consider on your next visit.

Thank you for the kind words on our staff, the Royal Carlton prides itself on wonderful service with a smile and the whole team works extremely hard so it's really great you were well looked after by the friendly staff - we will also pass on your kind words to our night porter who i'm sure will be very happy upon reading your review.

Please do come and see us again soon, from myself and all of the team

All the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Returned home today after a lovely stay at this hotel with my sons. Very impressed with the service provided, from arrival until we left. Staff were so helpful and seem to enjoy their work. Well done especially to Fiona and Julie, the staff made the stay very enjoyable. The food was excellent and the seating area outside was perfect. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 47Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Shirley,

many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're delighted you were so comfortable in your rooms and found them to be extremely clean and comfortable!

It's fantastic to hear that both you and your sons had such a wonderful stay with us made so by the excellent friendly staff - notably Fiona and Julie - who i'm sure will be thrilled upon reading your review.

Thank you also for the kind comments on our food, we are so happy you enjoyed as we really work hard to deliver superb cuisine here at the Royal Carlton.

Our newly refurbished decking patio is simply fabulous now we have added the artificial grass!

Thank you for the kind recommendation, it means a lot to us,

We hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to Blackpool - from myself and all of the team

Best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Checked in at the Royal Carlton made very welcome by receptionist Ben because it was a late booking no seaviews were available so were given keys for room 25 was pleasantly surprised for a back room clean modern with walk in power shower'
Did not take dinner at the hotel but a 3 course meal was available for £12.50 or you could choose to eat ala carte
The front of the hotel had immitation lawn laid out with lots of seating some with shaded areas
Breakfast was buffet style plenty of choice and of high quality food
Happy to return to this hotel had a very pleasant stay.The bonus was that the hotel is Adult only so it was nice and peaceful

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mchapman21645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Mchapman21645,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review, it is wonderful to hear you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

It's great you found your room to be extremely comfortable with a great shower, as you state we do have fabulous Seaview and Balcony rooms available also which offer fantastic views of the promenade and Irish sea for a small supplement however these do get booked up very fast!

It's a shame you didn't get to sample our fabulous nightly menu, The Royal Carlton gets many fabulous comments on the excellent cuisine on offer - hopefully next time! It is however great you enjoyed our lovely breakfast, this is also extremely popular with our many returning guests.

We're also pleased to hear you liked our newly refurbished outdoor patio, the addition of artificial turf has gone down very well!

Thank you once again for your fabulous feedback,

From myself and all of the team, all the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here, like what you've done with the patio. I would like to know who your Gardner is as I would like to know his/her secret! Seriously, couldn't fault the place and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tandgbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Tandgbrown,

Thank you so much for the excellent review on your recent stay with us.

Guest feedback is extremely important to us.

We are so happy that you had a fabulous holiday with us and that you found no faults whatsoever! This is absolutely brilliant to hear as we work hard to deliver a superb guest holiday experience.

We are very pleased you loved our newly refurbished outdoor patio area - it looks fabulous with the new artificial grass doesn't it! With regards to our gardener - we are very luck to have a fantastic hardworking team of maintenance personnel at the Royal Hotels who rarely get a mention so it's lovely to hear your feedback.

It is fantastic to learn you wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool! We will look forward to welcoming you on a future holiday with ourselves,

All the very best from us all at the hotel

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews