We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we won't go anywhere else !!”
Review of Lichfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lichfield Hotel
Ranked #236 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have stayed with Paul and Tony for the past 4yrs nothing is to much trouble and the staff are fantastic the hotel is clean and comfortable. The food is beautiful all home made. There is not many hoteliers who will come out with you for a night out like Paul and Tony do. We have a great time, they make you feel part of the family. What more could you ask for. We would recommend The Lichfield to anybody

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevejulieStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very friendley atmosphere, the staff were an absolute pleasure to be around and also the manager Paul, these people made our holiday as they could not do enough for us, the food was fantastic and very well prepared and everything was very clean, homely and very tidy as where the rooms, we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: very very good value for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steveswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the lichfield. The owners, Paul and Tony could not have made us feel more welcome. The food is excellent, really tasty, and they will accomodate you anyway they can. The hotel doesnt have the most modern decor, but it feels like home from home. Brilliant location to walk either to the town centre or down to the pleasure beach, and trams/buses run directly outside. My 3 yr old son was made to feel no trouble and was free to roam around without causing any complaints. Paul and Tony made the trip, they are great at what they do, will def be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank s0uthwalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

we stayed newyear at this hotel.there was 5















































five of us stayed at this hotel over newyear.fantastic hosts,food was gorgeous,location just rite for every part of blackpool front locations.paul and tony the hosts cannot do enough for their guests,they make you feel welcome right from the start and they clearly enjoy what they do.the staff are brilliant,waiter interacts with all the guests and is very friendly.we had such a laugh and will definately be going back again through out the year.thankyou to all at the lichfield for making us all welcome and giving us a fantastic newyear to remember.x










of us in

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarky2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This was my first expierience at this hotel and its wonderful owner, but I will just say it will not be my last. Guess thats just put the shakes up Paul n Tony lol. These guys just cannot do enough to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay. Meals were outstanding, Paul the owner does most of the in house cooking and is a fully qualified chef ( I heard ) and a very good one he is too. Once you try this place you will make it your regular stay place in Blackpool as will I from now on . Clean, tidy and I believe an upgrade to all en-suites is on the cards, top class accommodation with the added bonus of great food n great hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spiritfree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
1,174 reviews
0 km away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#435 of 863 in Blackpool
264 reviews
0 km away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#671 of 863 in Blackpool
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#493 of 863 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lichfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lichfield Hotel

Address: 243 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $84 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lichfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lichfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing