We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatrice and daran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #748 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“beatrice and daran”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

it was our first visit to the blackpool hotel , my son and myself were very impressed our rooms were spotless and very comfortable the food was excellent and all the staff members made us feel very welcome, it was like home from home and we cant wait for our next visit there, the price was also very reasonable, a big thankyou to ROD ADRIAN SEAN AND LAURA NOT FORGETTING KEITH father of ROD and SEAN. even the sudden bereavement of there mother they still looked after their guests even though their hearts were broken, thats what dedication is .incidently they even lifted my mobility scooter in and out of the hotel every morning and evening a BIG THANKYOU

Room Tip: my room faced debenhams and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatrice741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    17
    10
    34
See reviews for
38
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carms
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were with a party of 15 and had a great time, the rooms were spotless and comfy, the food was very good & the staff were excellent.
Bar was good and the prices very reasonable

Room Tip: Corner Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

the Blackpool hotel was right in the centre of the town centre so we was within walking distance of everything, the promenade, pleasure beach etc., winter gardens and syndicate nightclub were in the street behind our hotel. location, value for money and cleanliness and the staff was all 10 out of 10.
the room was exactly as it was in the photo on website room was very clean and bed was so comfy. Rod and Adrian were amazing! very friendly and welcoming and were happy to help with anything we wanted to know about Blackpool etc. the drinks at the bar were very good value for money and the breakfast was gorgeous. everything about our weekend at the the Blackpool hotel was amazing and we would recommend for anyone to stay here as they cater for everyone we cant wait to go back.
Thank you so much Rod and Adrian for a brilliant weekend

Room Tip: we stayed in the deluxe double room which was very reasonable price and so comfortable would definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Darren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

First time in this hotel and I have to say its the best hotel i have stayed in. We got to have a look at ours rooms before any money was handed over. The hotel was very clean and you could smell the freshness when walking around the corridors. We stayed for breakfast and evening meals for a week and the food was very good. The chef was able to cater for our dietary needs. Everyone was so friendly towards us and they were happy to chat and get to know us. The hotel itself is only a walk across the road and you enter debenhams and the shopping centre. Its just up the road from coral island and there is also a shop mobility place across the road. We have already booked up again for later in the year and are going with some more of our family. Cannot praise this hotel enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This trip started well as soon as we arrived,
Friendly helpful staff waiting at the door to help with cases,
quickly shown to our rooms,
clean tidy rooms
Excellent breakfast (even let our friends from another hotel have breakfast with us because there hotel was so poor)
extra time to check out

EXCELLENT all weekend

Room Tip: The 2 luxury rooms are worth the extra cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eb0ny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,040 reviews
0.1 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
387 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 860 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Arncliffe Hotel
Arncliffe Hotel
#628 of 860 in Blackpool
138 reviews
1.5 km away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#89 of 860 in Blackpool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

Been to The Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackpool Hotel

Property: The Blackpool Hotel
Address: 58-62 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly Kenbarry Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #748 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): $102 - $179
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blackpool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run business, within walking distance to all major attractions, night life and Blackpool's top venues including, Winter Gardens, Theatre and the famous Tower ballroom and Funny Girls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing