We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
547
302
158
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
547
302
158
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionssea bankdining staffcabaret barnext yearsea viewfourth floorgreat entertainmentgreat holidaysuperior roommy mumentertainment every nighthotel staffcant waitbreakfast and dinnerbar pricesfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

small room with tiny bathroom. no air conditioning at all and you could only open the window ever so slightly. i wouldn't recommend here in a heatwave like we did. absolutely hectic just trying to check in with lines out ont the street and even bigger lines for the itty bitty elevator.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay at the Royal Seabank,

We are sad to learn you are not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us.

The room in which you stayed was a standard size for that room type in the hotel, we do have premier rooms available to book which offer a little more luxury for a small supplement - these may have been more suited to you for your holiday with us.

We kindly ask guests to please notify reception immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be resolved whilst at the hotel. The team at the Royal Seabank pride themselves on excellent service and may have offered a more suitable room to yourselves subject to availability - once notified of your dissatisfaction.

With regards to the heat - we do understand that due to the mild temperatures of late, it can get very warm in guest bedrooms. Air conditioning in guest bedrooms is not normally needed as the recent heatwave is very rare for Blackpool. Fans are available from reception upon request to help combat these warm temperatures.

In reference to check in - The Royal Seabank is one of Blackpool's most popular hotels, arrival / departure days are extremely busy for us as the hotel runs at near full capacity all year round. Our hardworking reception team will always endeavour to get guests checked in as quickly and efficiently as possible and up to their rooms, however there may be a slight wait time when multiple coaches / guests are arriving at the same time. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Our elevators comfortably accommodate 2 persons at a time which is perfectly adequate for the size of hotel and number of guests staying, once again - during busy periods (arrival days, also prior to breakfast and dinner) there may be a small wait to use the lifts. We appreciate our guests patience during these times.

We do hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to the resort as we value your custom very much.

With 5 hotels within the Royal Hotels group there is ample choice for a wonderful Blackpool Holiday, so we hope to see you back again soon.

From myself and all of the team,

Best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We managed to get a last minute room on Sunday afternoon as we wanted to stay because of the gorgeous weather...
Reception staff were lovely and very helpful.
Room spotless and very spacious compared to other places we've stayed in Blackpool. Was a fan in the room and all tea and coffee making stuff.
Excellent location on the Promenade which places all attractions close by.
Entertainment was on in the evening and was very good.
Will be back x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for the review -

guest satisfaction is our priority so it is fabulous to hear you had a great holiday at the Royal Seabank.

Thank you for the lovely words on our friendly, helpful reception staff - the front of house team work extremely hard and strive to deliver superb service with a smile so we are pleased you were well looked after.

It's also great to hear you found your room to be very clean and comfortable with great facilities.

Our location is fantastic isn't it! Directly between the Central and South piers.. ideal for those looking to be close to Blackpool's excellent attractions and shops.

We are also very pleased you enjoyed the nightly entertainment programme as we really pride ourselves on delivering some of the best live entertainment in Blackpool.

Overall we are delighted you had a great holiday and it's brilliant you will be returning again in the future,

from myself and the team,

all the very best

GUEST RELATIONS


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a long weekend in June. We had 3 double rooms, even though we didn't have rooms together, none of us had views to write home about, just of walls and bins. Although the beds were clean, the room itself wasn't really.The layout of the rooms takes a bit of getting used to, not great for anybody with walking difficulties, the lifts are a bit hit and miss. The meals were OK, you ordered for dinner the night before, the waiting staff were very efficient, helpful and funny. As was the bar staff and coffee shop. All in all, it was good value for money, and we would probably go back, the rooms are basic but the staff are worked really hard, the guest turnaround must mean corners have to be cut, but that's not the staff's fault, more staff are needed. Great central location, and it's cheap and cheerful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

excellent hotel . staff friendly and helpful. booking in was easy and quick. rooms clean and tidy. housekeeping very good. good central location. easy to reach all the attractions. breakfast was excellent and waiting staff very good and efficient

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grublo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Grublo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star review.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit and found our team to be very welcoming and efficient.

It's also excellent you loved your room so much and found it to be very clean and tidy, we will certainly pass on your lovely words to our hard working housekeeping department.

Our location is superb isn't it! Being located directly on the promenade between central and south piers, very close to many of Blackpools fantastic attractions.

The staff in our restaurant are all fabulous and strive to deliver a great dining experience to our guests so thank you for the feedback, i'm sure the team will be thrilled.

All in all it is wonderful you had such a great time on holiday with us and we hope to see you again soon, from myself and the rest of the staff, all the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We are in the middle of our stay right now. 4 ladies down for a long weekend of fun, shopping and leisure. The hotel is right on the front. We have 2 twin rooms. The rooms are great. Comfortable, clean, quiet, en suite, tv and tea coffee makings. The nightly entertainment is incredible. From Sinatra, Tony Christie, 60s, right up to Ed Sheerin and This is me from the Greatest Showman. Bingo, drinks all great fun. Breakfast is great and dinner was fab. Not too far from anywhere. Tram stop right outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back. Well done Royal Seabrook. *****

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Ellen,

thank you so much for the wonderful review on your recent holiday with us.

Guest satisfaction is our priority so it is great to hear you had a fantastic stay at the Royal Seabank.

We are very pleased to learn you were so comfortable in your rooms and found them to be extremely clean with great facilities!

Thank you also for the wonderful comments on our entertainment, this is one of the many great reasons why the Royal Seabank is so popular with returning guests - as we are proud to say we provide some of the finest live entertainment in Blackpool, it's brilliant you enjoyed!

We also pride ourselves on the excellent food and service delivered here at the hotel so hearing you found our food to be of excellent standard really made us smile and it's lovely our staff made you feel so welcome.

Thank you once again for the great review, please come and see us again soon

All the very best from the team

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews