We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We didn't stay in the hotel, we merely visited for a chat and a beer in the lounge of the hotel which we found very pleasant.

And even though we wasn't guests that were staying, we were made to feel very welcome, with directions being pointed for my friend to use the toilet facilities.

Lovely bar with fresh coffee available throughout our visit - the hotel was in a transition period of people leaving and people coming to stay and it was handled very well.

Both impressed and if we are booking an hotel later int he year, this would be our first choice.

Room Tip: Sea view twin or double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wiganstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Went with Blackpool promotions dinner bed breakfast and party night was brill Great for the money .. Our room was a family room with sea view had resently been decorated very clean .. Three course meal was good .. And good central position weather was the only downside but that's what happens when your in Britain in December.. Would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesitate to go back well worth £60 ..

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank wilsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

No complaints at all about the room for what I paid - clean, spacious, plenty of tea/coffee etc. Only real gripe was the late night / early morning noise (drunken bellowing, smokers coughing, toddlers wailing) and the smokers mingling round the hotel entrance, constantly in the way! The hotel also bizarrely permits a very early (pre-6am) waste/recycling collection at the rear of the hotel, unfortunately carried out when I was there by an insensitive Blakeley's employee who seemed to go out of his way to wake up those of us trying to sleep in the back rooms!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank threespine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here from Friday to Monday last weekend of November this year. My aunt and I booked a superior twin room. It was immaculate and nicely decorated throughout. Bathroom was large. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a half board break the breakfast was ok but dinner was loads better. A big shout out to the singing waiter at the hotel he is a star! Cabaret entertainment was on each night of our stay and on the Monday early afternoon before we left it was great. Only let down was the fact they stopped the entertainment at ten each night to play a flyer bingo which I didn't like but that's a personal thing perhaps it would be better if all bingo was played before cabaret starts!. A great hotel with great staff. Will definitely be going back next year. Keep up the good work!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank jacquiD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

went here for christmas shopping stayed three nights food is very good,staff very very helpful,the hotel is a little bit tatty in places and ther is a lot of buckets about catching drips from the celings were the rain leaks in ,,bedrooms are very good with very nice shower rooms. the hotel is very clean and very warm.to sum up this hotel is good and i will deff go back a bit of a downfall is there is a lot of steps

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.2 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
934 reviews
1 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
354 reviews
0.9 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
789 reviews
0.9 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing