We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avril and brian room 220”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 28 April 2012

just back from a fantastic weekend in the royal seabank hotel, arrived on friday 20th as strangers n left on monday 23rd as friends, great food and entertainment, staff superb couldnt falt anything or anyone, will defo be going back xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avril c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

860 - 864 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a great week-end here,the staff are fantastic always helpful and smiling.Had a great room 200 only complaint was its right above cabaret bar so not any good if you want to sleep before midnight.Food is very good and if you don't like anything on the menu the staff will go out of their way to please you.

Room Tip: Don't have a room above cabaret bar if you want to sleep before midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

once again i just came back from a great week in blackpool seabank hotel, was there in march 2012 and looking forward to end of august as booked up for then, i had fantastic time at the seabank hotel and every staff member was great as usual and they where all 1st class and friendly as they never ignore you at anytime, food was great as usual and well done to ian and the staff for there hard work dealing with the meals every day while you are there, blackpool promotions do great job for there customers and other people should book there holiday with them and enjoy what blackpool is all about

Room Tip: try to avoid front seaview roon right about the entertainment hall if you a early bedder as you hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigtam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I booked a holiday through Blackpool Promotions for my husband, myself and my sister.
We were allocated room 214 (double) and room 215 (single). Room 214 is a lovely room but not so room 215 - especially the shower. On second day we discovered the stool from my sisters room on the landing and her door unlocked. We checked room and put stool back in when a man appeared and said he needed the stool to stand on to do a repair. Next day while we wer having a coffee in my room we saw 3 men climbing out of my sisters window. She went down to reception to ask why they were in her room and was told it was customary to be able to access roof for maintenance. She tried to let them know she was unhappy with this arrangement that people were able to come and go in her room and that this made her feel uncomfortable. She was told that she only rented the room and it was not her personal property.!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Mrs Trayner,

In response to your review. I would like to kindly point out once again that our maintenance team required access to your room due to a complaint of a plastic bottle blocking the drain that was situated outside of your window. As this happened whilst you were out of your room I had authorised for our maintenance manager and the plumber on duty to complete the job, which I had considered urgent.

I did at the time on speaking to you apologise for any inconvenience that this had caused and did speak to my maintenance team who assured me that they had knocked before entering the room and found that the room was empty so carried out the work that I had requested, which could have prevented a flood or blockage for example.

I am sorry that you are unhappy with my maintenance team having to gain access to the roof via your room and I hope you will try to understand that this was an essential maintenance issue.

I hope that this will not deter you from returning to us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Second time we have been here.. yet again we had a fab stay. The staff are all great in this hotel and do everything they can to ensure you have a great holiday. Entertainment is good and no matter what age you are you will enjoy it here. Food is also good and plenty of choice available.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
928 reviews
1 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
352 reviews
0.6 km away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
432 reviews
0.9 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,327 reviews
0.4 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $71 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing