We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
1
3
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

so we booked to stay here after reading the reviews we were thinking shall we cancel but we thought no lets go and see for ourselves upon arrival we was greeted by a lovely couple who made us a cup of tea and we started talking about the guest house and they explained how they had only just taken over the place and when they took over it was in a mess but looking what they have done to the place is an amazing transformation yes there is some bits n bobs that need doing we were looked after throughout our stay clean room shower was beautiful and clean fresh and brand new towels we loved it and will be booking to stay there again 100% never believe the reviews you read this young couple have only just taken over the place 2 weeks ago hope to see you both soon

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sonny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Currently staying in this hotel.. my friend booked it without advising me 1st once I read the reviews I thought what the heck.. but upon arriving we was greeted by a great fella really chatty made ya feel at ease... upon getting into are room which very spacious .. only down fall was the mattress but that was soon sorted .. will deffo book again in near future .. all I will say never believe reviews from the past

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sammi01924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Absolutely fantastic little hotel. Very nice guy who owns it greeted me with a cuddle. Whole place is bright and well lit. Smells nice and fresh too. Interesting I've never seen a sink/shower/toilet "all in one" before but it fits nicely in the room not taking up too much space so plenty of room to do other activities. Very quiet too didn't even realise there was other guests there. Very modern place you should defo check it out if you need a place to stay in Blackpool. Only downside I would say is probably the price, at £10 I would say this is probably a bit steep.

Room Tip: Ask for the room 12 special massage
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abb088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Worse place I have ever been to even the rats left after the four mins we were there needs shutting down these are some of the photos we took no heating only 6/8 in a morning and evening was greeted by something I can only describe as something out of an horror movie avoid people

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank fruit12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Cost £7 a night was expecting terrible things. We suddenly had to pay £5 key deposit and were told we'd be stopping in another hotel 2 doors down. Whole building stinks, the carpets were soaking and the mattress had no springs. No lights in bathroom, had to pay to use shower and 3 rubbish bags hidden in communal kitchen.
On the positive side it did have free wifi and was reasonably close to the beach.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Princess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews