We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fabulous”
Review of Hotel La Rue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Rue
Ranked #729 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I had the best time ever kev and joy were amazing hosts, lovely clean rooms, excellent service, great food and an absolute joy to be there. A true home from home feel will definately go back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoenix-kaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2011

The hotel was very unclean, the shared bathrooms were filthy, some of the rooms wouldnt unlock. The alcohol was cheap tasting, there was hardly any storage. On the plus side the staff were lovely and the location is great.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 41952Hellothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
popeye42, Owner at Hotel La Rue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2011

Its a shame when a negative report is listed about my place i just wish any complaints were aired at the time of the stay rather than leaving without a chance for myself to rectify any such concerns,we do try our best to give a good product and in this case seem to have fallen well short and with this im deeply sorry but still feel and will tell future guests if there is any problems to speak now and not go home with a grudge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

we came to blackpool and was let down by friends and had to find a last minute b &b .we stayed at hotel la rue and it was fine our room was spotless and the ppl who ran it were very nice we got the phone number and will definateley go there again

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank girlsontour80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The place is filthy, the owners bone idle, they sat on their backsides all weekend. paid for bed and breakfast but didnt sample the food due to the place being so dirty. don,t go there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackpoolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Joy and Kevin were great hosts, Hotel La Rue was clean and tidy. Great location only a short walk from the north pier, it was a pleasure to stay there and we had a fab time, we will be back this year xxx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
1.8 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#102 of 860 in Blackpool
204 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 860 in Blackpool
122 reviews
2.6 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 860 in Blackpool
153 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 860 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

Been to Hotel La Rue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rue

Address: 28 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #729 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing