We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What you expect from Blackpool..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Rue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Rue
Ranked #764 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What you expect from Blackpool..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

The hotel was very unclean, the shared bathrooms were filthy, some of the rooms wouldnt unlock. The alcohol was cheap tasting, there was hardly any storage. On the plus side the staff were lovely and the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 41952Hellothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
popeye42, Owner at Hotel La Rue, responded to this review, 22 May 2011
Its a shame when a negative report is listed about my place i just wish any complaints were aired at the time of the stay rather than leaving without a chance for myself to rectify any such concerns,we do try our best to give a good product and in this case seem to have fallen well short and with this im deeply sorry but still feel and will tell future guests if there is any problems to speak now and not go home with a grudge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

we came to blackpool and was let down by friends and had to find a last minute b &b .we stayed at hotel la rue and it was fine our room was spotless and the ppl who ran it were very nice we got the phone number and will definateley go there again

Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank girlsontour80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

The place is filthy, the owners bone idle, they sat on their backsides all weekend. paid for bed and breakfast but didnt sample the food due to the place being so dirty. don,t go there!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpoolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Joy and Kevin were great hosts, Hotel La Rue was clean and tidy. Great location only a short walk from the north pier, it was a pleasure to stay there and we had a fab time, we will be back this year xxx

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank synex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth, devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Great location, friendly managment who would bend over backwards to help out. Rooms a good size and clean and bedding changed daily. Food great value and plenty of it. Great cocktails well stocked bar. Joy and Kevin were great hosts and would gladly join in during the evening. Can't wait to go back. Plymouth

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbieh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.6 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#224 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#445 of 915 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
3.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rue

Property: Hotel La Rue
Address: 28 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #764 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing