We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay and great value”
Review of The Valentine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Valentine
Ranked #111 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly place to stay and great value”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have just stayed at the valentine for 2 days. The hosts Tony & Steve were more than welcomimg can,t praise these guys enough your comfort really matters to them which is rare these days. The hotel is spotless nothing is too much trouble to them, breakfast was excellent.
I will be recommending Valentines to family and friends

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    17
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
48
87
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We booked a terrible hotel and moved to this one. It really saved our long weekend away. Nothing was to much trouble the hotel was immaculately clean along with the rooms. Food was great and even service was better. Home from home well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here with my daughter was right near the tram line so easy to get to the pleasure beach. We were lucky with the weather so had an excellent day out. Room was clean and quiet!! Breakfast was fab.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aceholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH WALES
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the valentine last week Monday to Friday, what a great Experience, Tony and Steve Were great hosts, the whole place is spotless, food fab thanks to Tony and plenty of it, could't fault anything, They both gave us info on the places to eat and visit,So much to see, Have recommended to family and friends. Keep up the good work both. see you next time where in Blackpool.xxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just stayed at the valentine over the weekend absolutley brilliant .
The hosts Tony & Steve were more than welcomimg cant praise these guys enough your comfort really matters to them which is rare these days. The hotel is spotless nothing is too much trouble to them, breakfast was excellent would I stay there again definatley thankyou guys hope to see you next year karen

Room Tip: all rooms are to a high standard really nice and qui et ensuring a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
501 reviews
0.0 km away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#50 of 857 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.0 km away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#601 of 857 in Blackpool
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rubens
Rubens
#106 of 857 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.0 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 857 in Blackpool
317 reviews
0.0 km away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#171 of 857 in Blackpool
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valentine

Property: The Valentine
Address: 35 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): $99 - $135
Hotel Class:4 star — The Valentine 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy traditional accommodation, all rooms en-suite with refreshment facilities, televisions and serviced daily. Comfortable lounge with bar and daily newspapers for you to relax in. Separate dining room offering choice of breakfasts. We only cater for couples and familes, and do not accept bookings from any single sex groups. We like to provide warm comfortable accomodation in a quiet environment, away from the hustle and bustle that Blackpool can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Valentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valentine Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing