We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marcus number one man”
Review of FouRooms Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FouRooms Blackpool
Ranked #1 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“marcus number one man”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

hi my wife and myself have just returned home today 18/09/2011 after spending three fantastic days and nights at this bed and breakfast,we arrived and were met by a man called marcus,we cannot put into words how nice this man was,we stayed in the summer room which was brilliant from a collection of different teas,coffees,hot chocolate,to the bath robes,this place was brilliant,car parking was spot on,location spot on,breakfast was perfect,anyone who goes to this b/b will not be disappointed,and more marcus he is first class,we will see you next year good luck for the future thanks fred and lorraine from south shields xxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
139
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

“Four Rooms” is a bit like winning the jackpot on one of the resort's fruit machines....you can't believe it! Blackpool has some rubbish guest houses (and that's speaking from personal experience). This sets a new standard for excellence. It has been refurbished with style and attention to detail and Marcus is an outstanding host. We stayed in the summer room which overlooks the back garden and is beautifully quiet. Everything is immaculately clean and well presented. In the bathroom, for example, there are none of the tiny toiletries common in even the biggest hotels...instead, you get large L'Occitane dispensers of soap and cream. Towels and flannels are by Christie. And it was a pleasure to find bath robes provided as well. Tea and coffee are “hidden away” in a box colour co-ordinated with the room and the hair dryer is a powerful one. There are even sweets and (bit bizarre this) a thermometer in a utility box in the wardrobe. The wall mounted TV is huge with a large choice of Freeview channels and if you've got an iPod you'll be pleased to find there's also a docking station with speakers so you can play your own music. A hot English breakfast is freshly prepared and well presented, with a choice of cereals and fruit as well.. And the toast that accompanies it all is home made bread...and very well baked in my opinion. Free parking is provided in front of the guest house. Marcus could not have done any more to have made our stay more pleasant. Anything wrong at all? Well, the wardrobe door creaked! And that's about the only bad thing I can think of.!!! :-) Yes, Four Rooms is a bit pricey, but it is also value for money and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The summer room is particularly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meitaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Just returned from 2 nights at FouRooms and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Winter Suite and would try to book this one again if we return to Blackpool.

There was off-street parking at the front of the building which is good as it is a fairly busy street. The hotel is decorated and furnished to a very high standard and can't be faulted. It had everything we needed for our stay including a big comfortable bed, spacious room with living area and luxurious bathroom. Whole place was spotlessly clean and breakfast was delicious with a good choice of different options available.

We had a 4 year old with us and although the owner said they didn't get many child guests, he looked after our little one perfectly and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel is just a short walk way from the town centre, the tower, the beach and many of the other attractions in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Debbie and I stayed at the Four Seasons last weekend for two nights, while celebrating my sons 21st Birhday. The Rooms in the Hotel are something very special indeed, being far superior to any other Five Star Hotel I have stayed in over the years. The room was pure luxury in every way with great care given to detail.

Marcus is a great host, and the varied choice given for Breakfast is something you dont often see these days.

I would reccomend this Hotel to everyone, and I will not stay anywhere else whenever i go to Blackpool

Thank you Marcus for a lovely stay

Debbie and Kevin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fulham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusFSB, Owner at FouRooms Blackpool, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review of FouRooms Blackpool. So delighted about your positive experience with us! We think breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our Specials and Full English try to reflect this. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I booked the Autum room as a suprise night away for my partner as it was our birthday.
I must admit i did not anticipate what a delightful stay i was about to have. From the moment we arived the vibe of the place was classy and serene. It was apparent who ever ran the establishment paid good attention to detail. We were blown away with beautiful rooms, the quality of furnishings and the lovely feel of the place. The stay was excellent as was the breakfast and as for the host... Marcus a true proffessor of hospitality who was attentive but in no way over baring. I would definately recommend this place to anyone. Truly 5* and we cant wait to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGmcD_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusFSB, Owner at FouRooms Blackpool, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of FouRooms Blackpool.We aim to provide a calm and unique experience for our guests and it's good to know that we are achieving it! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.9 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
1.3 km away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.0 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.1 km away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FouRooms Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FouRooms Blackpool

Property: FouRooms Blackpool
Address: 60 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England (Formerly Four Seasons)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): $237 - $289
Hotel Class:5 star — FouRooms Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FouRooms Blackpool Bed & Breakfast is a unique experience. Step into luxury and comfort offered by a small private hotel. We offer the best personal service dedicated to create an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, where nothing is too much trouble. Each of our 4 Suites is individually and tastefully decorated with lavish fittings and plenty of room for your requirements. Perfectly located in the very heart of Blackpool, small and privately owned our aim is to let you enjoy the charm of our traditional building without having to miss all the modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your FouRooms Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing