We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
1,327
73
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,327
73
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craig and paula pool table coral island next year mini fridge central location excellent hosts full english blackpool tower nothing is too much trouble little extras a great stay breakfast was excellent few minutes walk visiting blackpool fresh fruit feel welcome
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spent a couple of nights at The Craimar with my husband, 2 year old and 5 month old last week. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was excellent and the owners made us incredibly welcome. Good central location and cheap parking available close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staceyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

we stayed here in October, to take our 18 month old daughter to see the lights and circus! the location is fantastic 2 minutes away from the front. Craig and Paula were so helpful and made us feel at home, breakfast was top class! rooms are decorated lovely with en suite! we have recommended to my mum and anyone who mentions Blackpool, we will stay here next year without a doubt. Thank you for making our mini break so enjoyable Jenna Jay & Ava-Jae x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaE108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights midweek when the guest house was relatively quiet. From the moment you arrive you feel at home. Paula and Craig are delightful hosts who are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The house is very cosy and clean and is well located for all the central attractions that Blackpool has to offer. Some rooms are currently being updated and redecorated. The rooms are not large but they are typical of this type of property. They are adequately sized, comfortable, warm and well stocked with tea and coffee and bathroom requisites. A substantial breakfast sets you up for the day. On the day of leaving both Paula and Craig make a point of seeing you off, asking if you have enjoyed your stay and thanking you for choosing The Craimar. Next time we are in Blackpool we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the room number (10 is the highest) the more stairs there are to climb.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niloc520831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The best hotel I've stayed in blackpool Craig and Paula first class hoteliers strongly recommend it.great company nothings a problem for them they will go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable.
Ian and Caroline houston Nigel and Anita smith

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianhouston57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The craimar is in the perfect position for all the attractions and shopping.A freindlier couple of hosts you couldnt wish for.A great cooked breakfast sets you up for the day.The rooms are nice and modern, great value for money, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnchorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews