We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant food was disgusting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Tudor Rose Hotel

Tudor Rose Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #826 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I went to the restaurant owned by this hotel. I wish i didnt bother now!!!! It was the most disgusting food I have ever tasted!!! Th restaurant smelt of marijuana and the service was so poor I have never experienced anything like it!!! After I had tasted my food and refused to eat it we called over the waiter to ask why it tasted so bad, who rolled his eyes and WALKED OF!!!!!!!! needless to say I will never ever go to this restaurant or stay in there hotel i was totally disgusted!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Let me just begin by saying my job involves travel and staying at hotels however in 25 years this must be the worst place I have ever stayed.
The bed had urine stains in it, there was a used condoms on the bathroom floor.
Bed Stunk!
Owners were no way helpful at all, didn't even get a refund or room change.
Please dont make the worst mistake ever as I could not sleep all night.
Even speaking to health and Safety dept!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaq P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

this hotel is disgusting my friend and i went got a room there september 2011 the curtains was wet the bed damp mattress soiled landing smell of smoke toilet and shower was disgusting when you opened toilet door there was a banging noise carpets were wet the only gd thing was the view from balcony dont book into this hotel there was only myself and friend and two boys in room through the wall from us .walk by this hotel it not fit to even put a rat in
front door wasnt locked and there was no one about that you could complain to anyone can walk in and out dont go there for your own safety my review for this hotel is zero.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I am writing this for my mother and her friend who just returned from Blackpool, they got a room last minute and found their rooms to smell badly, the curtains were wet, as were the carpets, a gap in the door and the bed was damp through to the matress!! Some men were hovering about which frightened the ladies and so they left, there was no manager speak to , the front door was left open all night. This hotel is disgusting and my mum had to trapse the streets at midnight to look for alternative accommodation. Even if you want basic, do not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Claricepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

after reading the reviews expected it to be terrible,it was adecute and bedding etc was all clean, dont no wot people expect as it does take hen and stag partys so u have to expect sum things all as i can say is if u have a problem they will help u if u tell them straight away .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmarley222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
Tudor Rose Original
Tudor Rose Original
#651 of 863 in Blackpool
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.6 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,239 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#145 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
3.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

Been to Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Hotel

Address: 431-437 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #826 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Rose Hotel is located at the center of the Promenade in Blackpool. Clean and tidy rooms at the price you can afford. Under new management since 1/2/2009 with a promise to improve the facilities available for our guest as well as to offer more services. The hotel has a left and it is accessible for disabled person. We welcome everybody of all ages, nationalities, and races. We don't discriminate against any group. Tudor Rose is a Gay friendly hotel and absolutely welcomes everyone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing