We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
91
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area windermere town night stay high standard location is great weekend break little touches comfortable bed a lovely stay my partner phil tilly hosts ensuite breakfast guesthouse accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The accommodation was exceptionally clean, spacious, and the most wonderful breakfast served. Dog friendly and amazing staff. All was just perfect! The rooms are all en-suite and there are twin rooms, double or superior. Plenty of free friendly advice if you want it too!

Room Tip: Room 4 is a great view, Room 2 is newly decorated and modern. All rooms being renovated as we speak.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyhutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

What a cozy, homely B&B! So clean, very comfortable and warm (we visited in December). The owners are so friendly and accommodating - amazing warm people.
Great homemade breakfast every morning, a spotless lovely room (we had the one at the top), and very convenient location too.
Very friendly and open people, we really did enjoy staying there. Definitely will be going back.

Room Tip: Room at the top (4) is very cozy and ideal for couples.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Rang Beckmead house ahead of arrival and explained we were in the lakes to attend a wedding, amazingly friendly and the lady advised we could check in early from lunch time- really accommodating. Phil was lovely and friendly on arrival, even offered to call taxi a for us and explained breakfast times. The hotel itself is immaculate throughout, the room was small but perfect and everything you needed was there! 100% would recommend and breakfast was amazing too and lots of choice!! Great find Thankyou X

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelamarshall2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I have a confession to make...prior to staying at Beckmead two weeks ago, I'd only ever stayed in chain hotels - being slightly fearful of family owned accommodation. My phobia has been cured by an excellent stay myself and my boyfriend (his review in below) had here in November. The guest house is beautifully presented in a quiet residential street a very short walk from Windermere town and within walking distance of Bowness-on-Windermere. We were kindly welcomed by Phil (who couldn't do enough for us all weekend) and shown to our room which was on the top floor, beautifully decorated and very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was also excellent (I'm a fussy vegetarian!). I honestly can't speak highly enough of Beckmead and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottelouiseadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great little place, very friendly and well furnished. Nice breakfast in the morning, I had the full English and there was a veggie option a well. The owners were happy to advise us on what to do and where to go locally. Would stay again next time I'm in Windermere

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews