We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beckmead Guest House
Ranked #39 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2016

What a cozy, homely B&B! So clean, very comfortable and warm (we visited in December). The owners are so friendly and accommodating - amazing warm people.
Great homemade breakfast every morning, a spotless lovely room (we had the one at the top), and very convenient location too.
Very friendly and open people, we really did enjoy staying there. Definitely will be going back.

Room Tip: Room at the top (4) is very cozy and ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Rang Beckmead house ahead of arrival and explained we were in the lakes to attend a wedding, amazingly friendly and the lady advised we could check in early from lunch time- really accommodating. Phil was lovely and friendly on arrival, even offered to call taxi a for us and explained breakfast times. The hotel itself is immaculate throughout, the room was small but perfect and everything you needed was there! 100% would recommend and breakfast was amazing too and lots of choice!! Great find Thankyou X

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelamarshall2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I have a confession to make...prior to staying at Beckmead two weeks ago, I'd only ever stayed in chain hotels - being slightly fearful of family owned accommodation. My phobia has been cured by an excellent stay myself and my boyfriend (his review in below) had here in November. The guest house is beautifully presented in a quiet residential street a very short walk from Windermere town and within walking distance of Bowness-on-Windermere. We were kindly welcomed by Phil (who couldn't do enough for us all weekend) and shown to our room which was on the top floor, beautifully decorated and very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was also excellent (I'm a fussy vegetarian!). I honestly can't speak highly enough of Beckmead and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottelouiseadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Great little place, very friendly and well furnished. Nice breakfast in the morning, I had the full English and there was a veggie option a well. The owners were happy to advise us on what to do and where to go locally. Would stay again next time I'm in Windermere

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night(Friday)
Was made to feel very welcome from our arrival by Phil. The room was cosy and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was nice and It was a nice stroll into bowness on the evening. Would definitely stay again and good value for money as the lakes can be expensive to stay at times.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
2.7 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,449 reviews
6.4 km away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#17 of 20 in Windermere
557 reviews
0.3 km away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
1.3 km away
Windermere Manor Hotel
Windermere Manor Hotel
#16 of 20 in Windermere
614 reviews
4.5 km away
Langdale Chase Hotel
Langdale Chase Hotel
#10 of 20 in Windermere
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beckmead Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beckmead Guest House

Address: 5 Park Avenue, Windermere LA23 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: AU$133 - AU$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beckmead Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beckmead Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beckmead Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing