We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Grasmere lodge at White Cross Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grasmere lodge at White Cross Bay
Decking area with BBQ Living room and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Grasmere lodge at White Cross Bay
Decking area with BBQ
Living room and dining table
Lounge with TV
Living room with sofa bed
Open plan kichen
Master bathroom with bath and shower
En suite shower room from the master bedrrom
Kichen with washining machine
Decking area and BBQ
Master Bedroom
Living room and dinning table
Outside decking area and parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lou0508
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights. The lodge is beautiful and well equipped with everything you need. Spotless and cozy and ideal location will definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline W
Messingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This lodge was perfect for our needs. Clean and very comforatable”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed in this lodge over the August bank holiday with my husband, son and girlfriend. We were going to a wedding in Windermere so decided to make a long weekend. The lodge was perfect for our needs. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool as time didn't permit but looking at it is looked great. I would recommend this lodge to anyone going to Windermere and would definitely stay here again should we be in the Lakes, The reception for mobile phones was very poor but I think this is the Lake District in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable it was.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent long weekend”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in a very nice lodge very well furnished with pretty much everything we could need. Location was brilliant for Windermere and bowness. Good pool facilities childrens playground and shop would definately stay here again. One small downside dogs allowed on site and mess not cleared up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodge
Liked least: Dog mess
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyLado...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely Comfortable Lodge”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed at this site before, so already had our expectations. Grasmere Lodge is lovely, well equiped and extremely comfortable. I'd go so far as to say that the beds are the most comfortable I've ever had away from home (although the double bed could do with a King sized quilt). Can't put a price on a good night's sleep on holiday ! The sofa and lounge area too is very comfortable and relaxing.

The site itself has enough going on, with a wonderful location. A nice evening stroll to the lake to feed the ducks most nights was on the agenda. As with any sites though, you are reliant on what neighbours you get, as to how much you can enjoy a holiday. Whilst the site was generally quiet, we had yapping dogs most evening (which was bought to the attention of the staff - not sure if it was dealt with or not as they continued to yap). Also, early rising neighbours will wake you if you want a lie in. This is something that cannot be helped, it's just luck of the draw as to how considerate the other holiday makers are at the time.

Must say that the evening entertainment is pretty naff and the bar area is dull, dark, and needs a facelift - so we avoided the evenings.

Useful fact is that the Spa shop about 2 minutes up the road has a huge off licence section, and well stocked shop, the shop on site has bare esssentials, but nothing fresh.

Would definitely highly recommend this lodge, we were really impressed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location in the heart of the lakes”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were amazed at how spacious and comfortable the lodge was for the 4 of us. It was like a home away from home with all the home comforts you require! Full sized fridge freezer came in handy as we came with a car full of food!

The park itself was also excellent, plenty to do for everyone! The kids took part in the activities and we all used the swimming pool and bar/entertainment area! Ideal spot to explore the lakes and Windermere in particular with easy access to the local bus just outside the park or if you prefer the ferry that is a 10 minute walk away at Brockhole!

I'm sure we will be back and may even consider buying a lodge ourselves!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing