We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clive M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We came across this little gem on Trip Advisor. It is situated in the heart of Windermere so everything is accessible on foot. The apartment has everything you need to make a cosy home from home. We have stayed in many different types of accommodation over the past 40 years of visiting the Lakes and this place ticks all the boxes for us, no more expensive hotels!
We are already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy
Liked least: Security light not working on outside steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollycrit...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at Redbank for a week in October. It was so cosy and I felt right at home. I really enjoyed cooking during my stay and found Sainsbury's just around the corner perfect to buy ingredients. There are great buses from Windermere going to Grasmere, Ambleside and Kendal. The property is a five minute walk from Windermere station and a perfect base for exploring the Lake District!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneC35...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss J Campbell”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed at Redbank apartment the apartment was clean and tidy a hidden little gem ideally located to all amenities we had a fantastic weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the scenic Lake District would definitely recommend the apartment to friends and family and I certainly would stay there again many thanks Jane x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Hi Rosemary

I agree the parking can be a bit of a problem sometimes. I would be interested to know how you think Red Bank could be improved as I want to keep it up to date with furnishings etc

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springwel...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Central, comfortable and perfectly sized”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely little gem in the heart of Windermere. Ideally placed to access local facilities and not too far away from lakeside shops etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing