We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless
Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Fellside Lodge - Direct access to the fells and the woods.
A bright open plan layout. Furnished to a high standard. Dining area through to Lounge
Comfortable Lounge Area. Containing a leather 3 seater settee & single arm-chair. 32' TV
Lounge through to Dining Area.
Dining Area
Fully fitted kitchen.
Master bedroom with plenty of storage. High Quality bedding. TV/DVD
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
2 full size single beds in the second bedroom. Wardrobe + drawers. TV/DVD
Family bathroom
The views from the lounge.
XBOX (Just in case)
The onsite stream. Perfect place to cool off.
Plenty of open space for the kids to have fun
The onsite Childrens Playground
The view from the hills behind the lodge. Looking out towards Troutbeck Tongue. 15 mins walk.
Looking out towards Wansfell from the hills behind the lodge
Lake Windermere
The Autumn colours
The island in Rydal Water
The Autumn colours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BananaTur...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy and clean”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely lodge on Limefitt Park. Well placed for all the major tourist attractions. We had pretty bad weather all week but the lodge was warm and cosy and the board games kept us entertained. We were thrilled to see the badger right outside the lodge! Great place would love to stay again. :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephholt...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled weekend break”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spent a long weekend at fellside lodge and completely enjoyed it.Lovely setting and very peaceful location but close to the amenities of Windermere and bowness.Lodge had everything you needed with extra touches like a box of chocolates and a welcome card which was a nice thought.Hopefully we will visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lodge ....great spec ...comfortable ...clean...a home from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I've stopped at fellside lodge ..and it won't be the last !!!...fantastic lodge with the best views .very comfortable .quiet .and very homely ..friendly owners who bend over backwards to meet your needs ....forget the rest fellside lodge is the best

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susananne...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect- I really couldn't find any fault with this accommodation”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I was very happy with this accommodation. It really had everything & was clean & tidy. The little touches like having clothes, toilet rolls, cleaning products made it easier. Great views, lovely site & handy shop. Wildlife wonderful & a peaceful, tranquil place. Owners 100% in keeping contact & being helpful all along the way.
I would definitely go again. It is a bit pricey as it's an expensive area but so worth it. Shops & restaurants great & bus service efficient. Windermere is lovely and everyone in this area so helpful. The church opposite is very interesting and there are so many things to do and places to go. The amenities are brilliant and a very good place to holiday.
Susan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It had everything you needed & lovely view. Very comfortable
Liked least: Was all fine. Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharan196...
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location and views”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was located in a very peaceful area with stunning views.
Although compact we enjoyed our stay. Needed a little more attention to detail eg light bulbs were out and a strong sewage smell from bathroom

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Apologies for the issues you mentioned we will look into these immediately.
HouseKeeping usually spot these issues.

I am glad it didn't spoil your stay and we look forward to you returning again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing