We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend”
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaumont House
Ranked #27 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weekend staying at the Beaumont, we were welcomed with tea and coffee in the lounge which was a nice touch.Our room was number 9 with its four poster bed and large walk in shower.Denise was very helpful pointing out some lovely restaraunts.Lazy daisy and the lighthouse were the ones we chose and were not dissapointed.At breakfast there was plenty to chose from and was lovely and freshly cooked.Beaumont house is in a great location and within easy walking distance to Bowness as well.We would recommend Beaumont house to family and friends.

Room Tip: room nine was our room and was spotless and comfortable was a shame we couldnt bring the bed home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Many thanks for you review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

From the moment that we arrived we were made very welcome by Warren who really went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay from booking restaurants, to finding out opening times for some of the places that we wanted to visit. The room was very clean, a good size and tastefully presented. The mouthwatering full Cumbrian breakfast was an excellent way to start any day of gentle sightseeing or more serious hill walking. This was our first visit to The Lakes and we look forward to returning soon as long as we can stay at Beaumont House again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a lovely hotel. It was warm, friendly and very clean. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a cup of tea and a biscuit. We stayed in Room 3 which had plenty of room and a superb shower. Would certainly recommend this as a place to stay when in the Lake District.

Room Tip: Room 3, fantastic shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Many thanks for you review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Staff very friendly, room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Beaumont House is very well positioned in Windermere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baines52016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you very much for going to the trouble of reviewing Beaumont House. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our family of 4 (inc 2 teen daughters) from Singapore stayed for 2 nites at Beaumont duing our recent UK holiday and Beaumont was the best part of our trip. As we are so far away, the email correspondence with Denise was very effective. The moment we arrive, we were treated to wonderful English hospitality with Tea/Coffee and cookies in the lovely guest lounge with a beautiful fire-place. The lounge had great free wi-fi access and was most appreciated by the teens who are used to city life. The rooms were beauifully decorated with a good mix of traditional furniture and modern convenience like flat-screen TV-ideal for city folks like us. Breakfast in the dining hall was a real pleasure with meticuoulsy laid-out table setting and a beautiful view outside. The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area yet within walking distance of restuarants/shops and a short ride to the train station. We got around easily with Taxi to attractions like houses of Wordsworth and B Potter. I would recommend this to all my friends who take UK holiday- it's a 3.5 hr train ride from London but definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing Beaumont House. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay here and thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit

Best Wishes

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 km away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#14 of 107 in Windermere
284 reviews
0.1 km away
Ellerdene Guest House
Ellerdene Guest House
#16 of 107 in Windermere
200 reviews
0.4 km away
Southview Guest House
Southview Guest House
#30 of 107 in Windermere
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
No.4 Guest House
No.4 Guest House
#57 of 107 in Windermere
25 reviews
0.7 km away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#10 of 107 in Windermere
382 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#20 of 107 in Windermere
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Windermere

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Address: Holly Road, Windermere LA23 2AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: $142 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaumont House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Windermere
Beaumont House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing