We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont House
Nearby Hotels
USD 172*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
USD 221*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 447*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
USD 142*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 124*
USD 120*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 146*
USD 124*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
USD 214*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 196*
USD 171*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 254*
USD 246*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
231
46
12
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
46
12
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedhonesty baron arrivalwarm welcomesleigh bedbreakfast was excellentlake districttriple roomhaddocktea and biscuitsrestaurants and shopsgreat showerquiet streetwithin walking distancelovely placefive minute walka lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a lovely hotel. It was warm, friendly and very clean. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a cup of tea and a biscuit. We stayed in Room 3 which had plenty of room and a superb shower. Would certainly recommend this as a place to stay when in the Lake District.

Room Tip: Room 3, fantastic shower.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Many thanks for you review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Staff very friendly, room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Beaumont House is very well positioned in Windermere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baines52016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you very much for going to the trouble of reviewing Beaumont House. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our family of 4 (inc 2 teen daughters) from Singapore stayed for 2 nites at Beaumont duing our recent UK holiday and Beaumont was the best part of our trip. As we are so far away, the email correspondence with Denise was very effective. The moment we arrive, we were treated to wonderful English hospitality with Tea/Coffee and cookies in the lovely guest lounge with a beautiful fire-place. The lounge had great free wi-fi access and was most appreciated by the teens who are used to city life. The rooms were beauifully decorated with a good mix of traditional furniture and modern convenience like flat-screen TV-ideal for city folks like us. Breakfast in the dining hall was a real pleasure with meticuoulsy laid-out table setting and a beautiful view outside. The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area yet within walking distance of restuarants/shops and a short ride to the train station. We got around easily with Taxi to attractions like houses of Wordsworth and B Potter. I would recommend this to all my friends who take UK holiday- it's a 3.5 hr train ride from London but definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing Beaumont House. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay here and thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit

Best Wishes

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here for a birthday weekend in December. Wild weather nearly stopped us, however We were so glad we made the 5 hour journey, the hotel is charming in an excellent position, walking distance to both Windermere and bowness. The service from warren was great, there is someone who really enjoys his job, as the hotel was not full (it had been snowing and hurricane winds across the north west) our room was upgraded to a four poster!!

The room was very nice with plenty of space. Breakfast was great with local produce, we used the honesty bar which was very reasonably priced.

We would return again as the service and value for money were spot on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary/early christmas present.
On arrival we were greeted by Warren who was extremely charming and made us feel very welcome. We had booked a four poster room and and were given the choice of two rooms, one with a bathroom to die for and one with a view to die for....... we went for the romantic view of the snow capped hills. Once we were settled in we were treated to mulled wine and mince pies in the guest lounge.
Denise and Warren are very knowledgeable about the area, recommending places to go/see/eat, even lending us a map and offering us a brolly. We ate at the Grey Walls one night and Francine's the second night, both great although totally different.
The guest house was spotlessly clean and warm and the bed luxuriously comfortable. We have stayed in 5 star accommodation before and sometimes it can feel a bit intimidating, but not here, this is relaxing and friendly.
The breakfast was great, with refills as required, and kept us going for the whole day.
All in all, a great place, not just a B&B but a real treat, thank you. We will most certainly be back to try out the new improved room 11!

Room Tip: Room 11 has a lovely four poster bed facing views of the hills.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews