We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
415
294
195
97
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
294
195
97
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi hot tub booking reference steam room overlooking the lake no lift changing facilities my partner booked this hotel buffet style restaurant staff bit dated fabulous views evening meal night break afternoon tea lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

We have been to this hotel numerous times in the past and it has always been great. We recently visited and can say that your standards have slipped and it’s not as good as it once was. The hotel itself requires some upgrades especially in the rooms. Our bed was the most uncomfortable with a big dip in the middle and a very loud squeak. The pillows were like sleeping on pancakes they were that thin and I woke with neck pain which I never had before I came. You are now given a continental breakfast which was bland but if you need your carbs before venturing around the lakes you’ll be fine. To have a cooked breakfast you had to pay an extra £9.95 per person which I think is ridiculous considering the price of the rooms. Also the cost of the spa is £17 per person for the duration of your stay, this used to be included in the price. I feel all these extra charges are to recoup some losses through the pandemic however it will just put people off coming or they will choose another hotel like we probably will do the next time we visit the lakes.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank browny1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights. The staff were lovely, and loved the outdoor element of the spa, in the cold weather it was great sitting in a hot tub.
We got a complimentary massage with our booking which was great also! Good distance from Windermere, would definitely stay again!
(Booking reference BB2011306084052)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgiastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

We decide to book for 2 nights before Christmas and the stay was amazing. We stayed in room 44 which was a bright room with an amazing view. We used the spa twice while we were their and loved it. Everything was very clean and social distancing was observed. We also had spa treatments from Megan who was brilliant. We decided to eat at the hotel on both nights and was not disappointed, the food was amazing and the staff were brilliant. We had such a lovely time and can’t wait to return. Thanks again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j_louise01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

We have booked this hotel just 2days before lockdown as we wanted to get away with the family. This place is absolutely amazing. I can’t rate it enough...the staff are so attentive, helpful and polite. We stayed in a massive family room, having two young kids, we were worried about the sleeping arrangement but was provided with a cot and a
Sofa bed. Our room also have a balcony with the lake view and waking up to that is the best thing ever. The spa was out of this world, with 2jacuzzis and indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room. Its worth every penny just for the view itself! This is by far the best hotel in the lakes. We have also paid for continental breakfast and dinner thinking it’s only 1main course, then out it was a 3course meal u get with the price...and the food was soooooooooo delicious, I cannot move afterwards! We were really gutted that we have to leave and that the hotel had to shut due to lockdown. However, we will definitely be back here again and we will recommend this place to anyone

Ps this hotel doesn’t have a lift so having to carry the pram up n downstairs urself apart from that it’s great for the kids and they’ve loved it.

Thank you so much BEECH HILL HOTEL

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N7416EZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We went for a Birthday weekend, we had a good time, the staff was brilliant couldn't do enough for you, the room we stayed in was large but not very clean, the shower was really dirty especially the plug area, didn't look as though it had been cleaned for ages. The breakfast wasn't up to much, the toast was cold, coffee was not Nescafe, not all the guests wore face masks, we were charged with the Spa for 2 days but we had canceled it and we were still charged, had a fantastic meal on the Friday evening, but the Saturday evening meal wasn't the same standard, we asked the staff if the Chef was different to the Friday, confirming he was different , all in all, we enjoyed ourselves but won't be visiting again, as wasn't worth the money we paid for the 2 nights, really needs a refurbish...

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hatchepsut01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews