We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
15
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent nights herebiscuitsgreat hostslarge roomset you up for the daylovely roomhome from homeplace to staybreakfast was deliciouslake districtfull englishjobedbathroomlakeslandladytv
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

book the accommodation knowing i was booking the last room and it was in the attic and possibly one of the smaller ones. I've been in smaller one's. Don't let this put you off. Lovely room, had everything we needed for the time we was there. The room over looked the front so we could see the main street. What i will say is, its the best electric shower i have ever been in. Super powerful and hot. Just what you need after a hard day. Breakfast was ample and set you up for the day and Jo was happy to get us sorted first on Saturday so we could hit the road to get to our event. Free parking outside on first come first served basis. We didn't have a problem. Jo said to ring her if it was full and she would of guided us to more free parking near by. Would fully recommend and would book again. The property is near the high street, great for the evening

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crunchynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I have been meaning to write this review for several months!
We stayed at Westbury House for a few days over new year. The guest house is in a fabulous location, a quiet residential street, with all amenities close by, and parking. Our room was very comfortable warm and well serviced. The breakfast was generous and tasty with veggie options. Jo, the owner, was very welcoming and made our stay all the better. Bathroom was small but that was no bother for us. Very good value would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here over the new year. Lovely cosy hotel and great hosts . Breakfast was fantastic nothing too much trouble . We will definitely stay at this guest house again. . Good value for money

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Amazing location within steps from everything in Windermere and buses to other towns at a reasonable rate. Jo was just lovely, kind and hospitable and had great recommendations. The room was very comfortable, homey, and impeccably clean, with what looked liked a recently done bathroom. I don't understand the complaints about bathroom size - what do you expect when you stay in a house and not a purpose-built hotel?- and thought the bathroom was big enough anyway. Breakfast was great too. I will be recommending to friends traveling to the Lakes, and will definitely stay again next time I return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank August G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights this week and found it to be very comfortable. Jo, the owner, made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews