We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
162
124
46
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
124
46
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake district train station on arrival would stay again small hotel large room full english orrest head my partner stayed here for one night fantastic food booked this hotel long weekend both mornings feel very welcome comfy bed couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We ate at the Lamplighter Dining Rooms for the very first time earlier in the year. When we booked a return visit to Windermere for July, we knew that The Lamplighter would be top of our list of restaurants. It didn’t disappoint! The food is delicious - the signature fish & chips is not to be missed. The atmosphere is friendly and the wine list extensive. Well recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mikky_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family overnight at short notice but so glad we did lovely friendly staff.Rooms immaculate/spacious also convenience to local shops and facilities available in rooms ..Great atmosphere & breakfast amazing. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again highly recommend!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We went for a nice drink outside and when we asked the waiter a question he was blunt and rude, after we went to the bar to order some drinks the waiter ignored us and served his friend from the kitchen first and left us standing at the bar! So we left without ordering and will not return again! The waiter used the excuse that they are extremely busy when hardly any people were at the bar.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gritav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked very last minute due to leaving our prebooked accoomdation which was appalling (Mortal Man Inn!) Right from the call to book to checking out we were so impressed; lovely friendly staff who could not do enough for us, great clean comfortable bedrooms and a really delicious dinner in the restaurant! Would come back again most definitely, thank you :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yellowicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel and have been over 6 times now. Rooms are of a good size and I feel good value for the location. Breakfast is varied from a continental style with ordered items e.g. Full English. One of the best if not the best hotel breakfast I have ever had!

Great patio area which has been done up nicely. Never struggled with parking. Restaurant is also very good but bar has a different menu.

Thankyou

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews