We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulKD44
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely place for a romantic getaway.
Light and welcoming with everything you need to relax.
We will be going back soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy783
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean but lacks basics”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is lovey and super clean. In a pretty little village. It did however lack the basics, just 3 tea bags provided (one per day perhaps) no sugar, no hand soap in the bathroom, had to find the bin liners to put in the bin myself. Logs provided but no fire lighters. There was a small welcome note and a (out of date) inventory of kitchen utensils. Maybe I have been lucky in the past when staying in cottages, getting things like sugar provided. Some personal info on the local area and walks would have been useful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprites4
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would visit again”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Cosy, well equipped, dog friendly, good size garden, satelite tv, dog friendly pub next door that serves fab food and real ales. Sleepy village, church is worth a visit, ideal for Pooley Bridge, Ullswater and Steamers. Down side was that there were very few logs/kindling/fire lighters for burner and bearing in mind there are few shops and the amount paid to rent cottage a few more logs etc would not have broke the bank. The bedroom floor sloped badly so the bed was very uncomfortable as the blood rushed to your head so we had to sleep with pillows opposite end to headboard.The bedroom & bathroom heaters didnt come on before bed and on a morning so it was cold at these times and could not find the timer to adjust settings. There is no WiFi and no signal on most mobile networks due to hills so if your wanting to stay in touch with anyone bear this in mind! These little things just took the edge off our stay considering we paid nearly £300!! That said we did enjoy our stay but once these problems are reviewed it would rate from very good to excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom floor and bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rutland
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing