We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highlight of our trip

It was as we were walking up to Catbells that we saw the quad bikes riding through the woods and... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2018
Bonnie_B
via mobile
more than an excellent experience

even though I was in oversized waterproofs and a crash helmet, I had the most fun on this trip on... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2018
lynny5
,
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Read all 255 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Keswick
from USD 62.88
More Info
from USD 34.06
More Info
from USD 62.88
More Info
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
254
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muddy puddles great fun thanks mike great trek great route memorable afternoon great birthday treat hill climbs great guide highlight of our trip amazing experience safety briefing explained everything amazing views outdoor activity off road clear instructions
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My daughter and boyfriend did a trek this afternoon with Olly. A fantastic leader, gave them a brilliant experience with a great route round for some super views! Highly recommend to anyone! Friendly, picturesque and great adventurous fun! Adrenaline filled and definitely value for money!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with my wife on the quads had a touch of luck as the rain had just stopped which made it nice and muddy and plenty of water to splash through. Our tour guide was excellent very friendly and helpful couldn’t have been better. Quads were awesome, place was awesome and the views were incredible.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had an enjoyable morning with Mike, showed us some wonderful scenery and along the way, drove through the forestry area up and down hills and through water and muddy puddles!
Mike was a very nice guy couldn’t of ask for a better guide thank you!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank T9744OQdaniellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went on a VIP trek with my wife guided by Lewis. We had no idea what to expect having never done this before and went on to have an absolutely brilliant time. Lewis was professional and a confident, friendly leader who really knows the estate and surrounding area. The bikes were powerful, comfortable and easy to ride. We were astonished at the ground we covered on the bikes and climbing to the top of the estates own private fell on some really steep trails was a real experience. The views over the lakes from the top were incredible. The treks take place on an enormous private estate so you never see anyone else which gives a real feeling of seclusion but still so close to town. We both thought that this activity represented excellent value for money considering the quality of the bikes, the excellent guide and the enormous private grounds. I would totally recommend this activity to anyone staying in the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 7409ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable experience. My husband and I were looking for something a bit different to do whilst visiting keswick and it most definitely was different. Our instructor Lewis was very professional & knowledgeable about the estate and surrounding areas, we both had a great time and enjoyed his company, couldn't stop smiling would highly recommend it

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Zoe_1983_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews