We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coleridge Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ailsa S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great property in fantastic location just a short walk to Keswick town centre. Comfy sofas and fab beds in large rooms. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom with towels supplied and travel toiletries. My dog loved playing in the garden next door. Central heating throughout. Would definitely book this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable, spacious, well situated. Excellent service from Keswick Cottages as always. Only problem ( missing extra parking permit ) rectified in 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nette6620...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cottage close to town”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location, close to town centre. Clean and modern kitchen. Large and airy living space ideal for dogs. I left the cottage in a cleaner state than when I arrived. The large mat in the dining room is heavily stained and needs replacing. There is mould on the bathroom walls and ceiling. The bed in the master bedroom squeaks with every tiny movement, makes it impossible to sleep. Finally, the enclosed patio area smelt so strongly of dog urine that I had to clean with Jeyes fluid as soon as I took possession of the cottage. These niggles did not spoil my time away in Keswick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small and perfectly formed”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

So central to Keswick so that you can walk to the pub or restaurant. Very nicely furnished, great to have a washing machine and tumble dryer. Three beautifully presented bedrooms, loved the wood burner which we christened; great dining space and sitting room and as always Keswick Cottages are a great company to deal with.

DO book, I can't believe you'd be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing