We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage, great location”

Review of Bridge Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James T
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous cottage, great location”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

great location on edge of Keswick, the town has everything you need .The cottage was beautiful and the bathroom was stunning . Excellent views from upstairs lounge, hope to go back soon .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place ideally located”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at Bridge Mews, it was our second time, the first time many years ago, although since then its been modernised to a very high specification without losing that ‘at home’ feel.

We found the cottage in a very clean condition so full marks to Tina.

It’s a reverse living format with the combined kitchen, diner and lounge upstairs, which has a high spec kitchen, heated by a radiator and a very easily controlled wood burner stove.
Although for ease we took with us our slow cooker, which was great, as we could come back to a hearty stew after a good day out.

Downstairs has the bathroom and comfy bedded bedroom both having underfloor heating, with the bathroom having a heated towel rail, a walk in shower and lovely big bath, just what’s needed after a good day on the fells.

The cottage is a 5 minute walk to Keswick centre with all the shops you need and good number of quality pubs.

For those last minute item there’s a co-op just over the Road.

When back in Keswick we shall definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Conveniently located comfort”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second time staying at Bridge Mews. Centrally located in Keswick, with parking outside the property. Perfect for a couple not wishing to use the car all the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi Janet, thanks so much for the lovely review! We hope to welcome you back to Bridge Mews again soon! Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walker54
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keswick - mews cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The accommodation was to a high standard and met all our needs. It was near to the town centre and therefore it was convenient to walk in for a drink or a meal or down to Derwent water in the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your review of Bridge Mews in Keswick. The owner is happy to hear of your approval of the standards of her property as we have all worked hard to get them up to scratch following the floods of 2015/16. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan070...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable and welcoming, close to 2 minutes to Keswick centre. A brilliant place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What more is there to say except that this is the 5th time we have stayed over the years and we just love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We hope to welcome you for your 6th stay sooner rather than later! Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing