We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McBull
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a short weekend break, with my parents and our 3 year old. We picked Whitbeck because we were attending an evening reception at Lingholm lodge (which was 8 mins away by car) and it was less costly than 2 rooms in a B&B. I can't fault the place! We arrived to a clean, warm house which was comfortable and well furnished. There are really beautiful mountain views from both the front of the house and the back. Keswick town is literally a 5 minute walk away, on the flat. The house is on a road which makes it easy for getting onto the A66, yet it's nice and quiet in the house and back garden. Plenty of parking. There's two really good bathrooms, and towels were provided. We had no problems with water pressure or heat, even with 4 adults showering and a toddler to bath. The kitchen was well equipped - two fridges, dishwasher, large gas Hob. Only thing we missed was a bit of cooking oil, but there is a spar about 8 houses down so it's easy to run out and get items. The mattresses and duvets were comfortable, most of us found the pillows comfortable. There's plenty of sitting space and multiple TVs. Generally plenty of room for storing luggage and hanging coats up. I wouldn't say this is a house with small children in mind, although there was a travel cot and a bath mat and the garden felt secure. There's no high chair or children's cutlery or stair gates - maybe there is if you ask - but for us this wasn't a problem because we didn't expect these things from the advert. We took our own along. We would all love to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephensM...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely family weekend at Whitbeck, a beautiful home from home! The house was beautifully furnished and very well equipped with everything that we needed. The booking process was very straight forward and a week before our arrival I emailed to check the arrival instructions and I got a very prompt reply, thank you! We found everything as expected and we really appreciated a very lovely weekend! We'd love to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharatkum...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely holiday rental.”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whitbeck house was perfect for our holiday at Christmas, beautifully decorated, comfortable and cosy, with a log burner. The owners were always available when we needed anything and checked in on us from time to time, very considerate people. The place is within an easy walk from the centre of Keswick and the hills. I will definitely book this place in the future. Thanks Lorraine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding holiday Rental”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is by far the best value for money deal I've ever gotten on holiday rentals. My friends and I spent the week over at this house and it surely made our vacation more enjoyable. The house was furnished in an amazing way. From the super comfy bed up to the 55' 3D sony bravia Smart TV. The kitchen had every equipment you need to cook. The host also provided towels and toilet paper. The house was so clean and tidy.

We really enjoyed our visit there. It was very special and I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing