We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 2 bedroomed cottage in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wingrove Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house in the sunshine (afraid we can't guarantee the sun) The kitchen sink sparkling in the light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The front of the house in the sunshine (afraid we can't guarantee the sun)
The kitchen sink sparkling in the light
However you choose to cook - hob, oven, toaster or microwave
View through the kitchen
Breakfast time
Bedroom 1 - the perfect place for a lie-in with the papers
Bedroom 1 - somewhere to store all your things
Bedroom two set up for one
Bath time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernard M
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 bedroomed cottage in good location”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I and 2 others enjoyed a week in this truly lovely cottage. The rooms are all comfortable, clean, and spacious enough. Everything has been thoughtfully provided. There is unrestricted parking on the road outside the cottage and even in August it was possible to find a space fairly nearby. You can pause to unload in the back lane, though you can't park there. There is a table and chairs in the rear courtyard which is great if you are fortunate enough to have good weather. The neighbours are friendly. It is an easy walk to the town. The Cottage was above the area affected by last winter's floods, from which Keswick has now almost fully recovered. Whilst there, try the Theatre by the Lake, including its restaurant, the launch tour on Derwentwater - or perhaps hiring a rowing boat, and Booths wonderful top quality supermarket. The Pencil Museum should be re-opening this autumn after suffering from flooding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in Keswick - do come again! Best wishes, Bill & Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen0805...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean & Cosy”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was very clean, very cosy a home from home cottage. Everything you could need for a break away. Log burning fire was great as our first night was cold. Had great nights sleep, bed was very comfy. Would recommend the cottage & area. Very close to Keswick town centre. My 3 year old didn't want to come home :-) think he thought it was our new home. Would love to go back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the cottage was very homely
Liked least: there wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you Karen, that's lovely to read. So pleased you had a great time & do come back for another visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat for exploring and relaxing”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely splendid cottage nestled only 5 mins walk from the town centre. The property was well kept and to a high standard.

The location has easy Street parking, on a quiet residential area, with no noise.

The log burner was a great addition given the snowy weekend we had, and with the underfloor heating and modern central heating we had no issues staying warm.

The property is well equipped, especially the kitchen, and the owners instructions and guide book very useful.

Bed was comfortable, and we had no issues whilst there.

I would have no hesitation in booking this place again when in Keswick.

Thanks

Christian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you Christian, so pleased you had a nice stay in Keswick & enjoyed the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
Strathkinness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a gorgeous, cosy house in a good location - absolutely reccomend”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic stay we've just had at Wingrove Cottage. the photo's do not do the place justice and the house is actually more spacious that it looks. It's been refurbished to a very high standard and as others have said it's a home from home with everything you could need. The house is in a lovely traditional street, that 5 mins walk into town, which was perfect for us. Belinda made the booking very easy and she is on hand should you have any questions - we honestly LOVED staying here and whilst we were there, we booked for April :D couldn't recommend it any higher! LOVED IT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful house, good location
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramley22
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway ”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage in a perfect location in a quiet area. Only ten minutes from town centre where you find pubs restaurants. The cottage is a high standard with everything you need to make it home from home. The bottle of wine left was a lovely touch from belinda whom can't do enough for you if you have any questions about the cottage. Thanks for lovely stay will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing