We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
502
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clare david perfect hosts flask of fresh milk lake district nothing is too much trouble looking forward to our next visit feel so welcome porridge walking routes wonderful stay warm welcome little touches easter break return visit first class full english perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Thornleigh Guest House ideally situated in Keswick for town centre amenities and for exploring the wider Lake District. Hosts Clare and David are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble to them. The bedrooms are really comfortable, clean and fresh. Breakfasts are perfectly tasty. Also nice personal treats of fresh milk in your room and a flask of hot drink to take while you are out walking. This was my 14th stay at Thornleigh, I think that says it all. A real home from home.

Room tip: Just relax and enjoy
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at a b&b in Keswick called Thornleigh guest house run by Clare and David food excellent rooms excellent very polite and friendly nothing is too much trouble to make your stay comfortable. This guest house is home from home just love it

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Navigator106688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fabulous weekend Clare and dave make u feel so welcome nothing too much trouble for them.very clean and breakfast is so nice.best place we've stayed in keswick Can't wait to see you both again in sept thankyou for a wonderful weekend Clare and dave xx

Room tip: Very clean and comfortable and can't fault anything in this b&b excellent alway threw x
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Incredibly clean, beautiful breakfast and Clare & David were excellent hosts. Found them to be very hospitable and were happy to give us advice on the walks we were preparing for the next day. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexLik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We have just returned from a mini-break at Thornleigh and had a fabulous time thanks to Clare and David. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble and their local knowledge of events and places to visit was incredible. The breakfasts kept us going all day! We cannot praise them enough and look forward to returning soon

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank briann2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews