We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
USD 152
USD 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
USD 131
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
USD 291
USD 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
USD 312
USD 303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
104
43
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
43
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral car parkone night stayshower roomlong walkweekend breakfew minutes walkb and bquiet streetcomfy bedderwentwaterearplugslakes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Spent yet another quiet comfortable night in this lovely B and B in the centre of Keswick. The room was a good size, bed comfortable. The room was a bit chilly but this was fixed by the using the heater provided.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Used to love this place, completely gone downhill. Staff ignorant and unfriendly, such a shame because when the food does arrive.. if you manage to order.. it’s actually really good. We’ve eaten here for years and put our last couple of experiences down to them ‘having a bad day’. Sadly, we couldn’t make excuses for them anymore and on Thursday we walked out without ordering in the end. Total atmosphere and total disappoint, we give up with the place. Highly recommend Merienda in Keswick instead for friendly, fast service with a smile and great food.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WBnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Just got back from a 2 night stay over the bank holiday. I picked this place because of location, price and the good reviews. It only has 4 rooms (room 4 - excellent), nice shower, comfy bed, everything on the door step. The bonus was the breakfast, served at 10am which we loved at the later time and the staff were so friendly and genuine. The food was nice in there and the bar was very popular, we had to walk through the bar to go to our room so we always found ourselves having a few wines and sangria!
The car park is just behind the hotel as well. The bar does have loud music on and this didn't bother us, we are not early risers and its nice to see somewhere so popular. Its been about 12 years since we last went to Keswick and realise how much we have missed the place.
Thank you Café Bar 26, we loved it and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miffers6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Room - spacious double which was also dog-friendly for our border collie. Lovely bay windows overlooking the quaint and quiet street outside. Great location for central Keswick and Derwent Water is only 5 mins walk away. Shower, towels, linen, tea/coffee, TV all included. Free WiFi was also on offer but I personally did not use it.

Location - central to Keswick. No free parking but a competitively priced car park is located a few minutes walk from the back of the hotel.

Food - lovely breakfast included, which also offered some Spanish options alongside the traditional English full breakfast. I had the Spanish omelette, which was delicious. Coffee was particularly good!

Our only slight criticism was that payment was taken automatically on the credit card when we would rather have paid in cash, but I think perhaps I overlooked this on the booking, so no harm done. Although a receipt would have been helpful, and this wasn't provided to us on check out.

All in all, however, a fabulous find - great value and high quality!

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the main street if so - it's very picturesque.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineF1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We came here when we stayed in Keswick last year, so when we came back it was a no brainer to come back. It has a lovely chilled atmosphere & the staff are friendly and polite.The tapas menu isn't extensive but both the food & choices are good. We liked it so much we'd booked a room for 3 nights too and the breakfast options were amazing. The room was modern, bright and clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank theCornix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews