We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Causey View

Luxury bedroom at Causey View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury bedroom at Causey View
The Causey View (view from bedroom window of Causey Pike) External view of Causey View, Keswick
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Luxury bedroom at Causey View
The Causey View (view from bedroom window of Causey Pike)
External view of Causey View, Keswick
Lounge with fire place (with open coal fire)
Another view of bedroom
Bathroom with shower over the bath
The cottage is 10 minutes walk from beautiful  Derwentwater.
For the energetic Skiddaw is do-able from the house - or you can admire views of it instead!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mommaj201...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

... in great location for town & walks. Loved the open fire (fire-logs from Booths make it easy & no hassle). Great to have a dishwasher too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Causey View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location was fantastic, we was a 30 second walk from the high street, there was a cinema at the bottom of the road, not that I used it, The river was less than a ten min walk. Lots of pubs within a 2 min walk too! T
The cottage it's self was very cosy and welcoming. It was well equipped and more importantly clean and well maintained. The bed was amazing, I struggled every morning to get out of it!

It was my first time to Keswick and I really enjoyed it, If I was too come back I would book Causey View it ticked all the boxes.

The only two things I didn't like was: The TV although I didn't really watch it, when we did it wasn't very clear and was a bit small. The second thing bugged me much more, I was told to leave before ten so the cottage could be cleaned for the next guests, Which is fair. However I got a knock on the door at around 9am. The cleaner handed me the guest clean towels and bedding in a carry-a-bag and told me she won't be back till 12. So it bugged me that she knocked on my door so early and bugged me even more that I didn't have to leave at 10.

Nevertheless fantastic cottage, fantastic place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thanks for your positive review Michael. We were really glad to hear you enjoyed staying in Causey View. Many apologies for the problem with the cleaner - this shouldn't have happened and I will follow up with her to ensure it is not repeated with other guests. We look forward to hearing from you again for another break in the Lakes soon.
Jo & Steve Laker (Cottage owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A CUTE COTTAGE IN A L”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property was in a good location very close to the centre. It is reasonably well maintained and clean. The kitchen is well stocked with all you could require - although some nice glasses without pub names on them would have been good. Close to derwent lake (10 mins) and car park is nearby. However, felt the settee could have been bigger - it was a 2 seater settee which meant we both had to set rigidly in place of an evening! Tv was extremely small. Also it is not possible to sit outside since there are no table or chairs available

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review of Causey View. We are glad you liked the location and found the house clean and well equipped. We have furnished the house to try to make best use of the space and ensure it is cosy and comfortable, hence we chose a good quality leather sofa that does not obstruct the doors at either end of the room and have dressed it with cushions and a throw - we are sorry to hear you did not find this comfortable for relaxing on and will look at if this can be improved. We do not provide outside furniture at present as the yard is shared and we have limited storage in the cottage for garden furniture but we will review this for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself and its location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Thanks for your review Andrew. We were delighted to hear you both enjoyed your stay and were happy to be able to help make a special occasion even more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Causey View again soon.
Kind regards
Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing