We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value , cosy family rental in Keswick”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shelterstone

Shelterstone has great veiws to Latrigg and Blencathra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shelterstone has great veiws to Latrigg and Blencathra
A spacious cottage on the edge of keswick with plenty of private parking. Garden and patio area great for those warm summer days!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Shelterstone has great veiws to Latrigg and Blencathra
A spacious cottage on the edge of keswick with plenty of private parking.
Garden and patio area great for those warm summer days!
Garden and patio area great for those warm summer days!
32 inch Tv and Dvd player with card reader so you can view your pictures
Cosy lounge with views to the fells from the large bay window
The cosy lounge is a great place to relax after a long walk.
Modern spacious kitchen dinner
Light and bright
Twin room with views accross to the hills.
Plenty of space a great sized room
Double bedroom in the attic.
The Handy play room where the children can play and watch DVD'S
Chill out in the loft
Keswick has a great selection of shops, pubs, cafes and a popular market also.
Hope Park has loads to do pitch and put, crazy golf or grab a seat and take in the views!
Keswick has some great shops from traditional sweet shops to top of the range mountain equipment.
Views to Catbells and the fells behond a great spot to feed the ducks!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport7...
1 review
“Great value , cosy family rental in Keswick”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed our Easter break at Shelter Stone. Very convenient for Keswick , just a 10 min walk into town. The bungalow is spacious and very well equipped. The bedrooms were very clean with immaculate bedding and towels. Lovely view from sitting room and a very handy upstairs play room / snug with TV for the kids - great for a rainy day.
All in all this was fantastic value accommodation. Easy to find , easy to park and warm and cosy. We will recommend to our friends, in fact we have tried to re-book but our dates were already taken. Book without hesitation !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M W
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely spacious house walking distance from Keswick.
New clean bathroom with excellent powerful shower and endless hot water.
Handy garage with door into kitchen which was brilliant for leaving our muddy bikes and boots in (and for keeping the beer cold!)
White clean bedding and lovely large fluffy towels.
Ample parking to the front (we easily parked 2 cars and a van)
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Ne...
1 review
“An ideal base from which to explore the Lakes.”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A lovely property at an ideal location from which to explore the Lake District. A short walk from all the amenities of the popular town of Keswick - good food and drink, plenty of shops and of course the beautiful Lake Derwentwater. I shall definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Hi...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice spacious bungalow on outskirts of Keswick”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Spacious bungalow on outskirts of Keswick. We were two adults and two infants and the accommodation was ideal for us. We placed the child gate provided across the stairs so did not need to go upstairs to the two rooms there. Downstairs there is a comfy living room, two large bedrooms, large kitchen with a family table for dining, bathroom and toilet. There is plenty of ample parking. The beds and accommodation was spotlessly clean and the owner thoughtfully left a number of useful items such as milk, biscuits, kitchen roll, clingfilm etc - very thoughtful. The centre of Keswick is a good walk or a short drive away and is a lovely market town with plenty to do. The scenery is breath taking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Shelterstone we really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing