We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
USD 130
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
USD 316
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
USD 311
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspheasant pubpiece of cakeskiddaw roombiscuitson arrivalbreakfast menuideal locationhome made cakesfantastic hostslovely touchlots of choicea wonderful staystayed here for nightslovely placewarm welcomeguest housechristine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is now our B&B of choice in Keswick. Fabulous room and breakfast and hosts are lovely and friendly. Would highly recommend. We have stayed in the Latrigg room which is spacious and the welcome cake is a lovely touch.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Cragwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you for your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful house! This guesthouse is in a perfect position for exploring Keswick.
The hosts are lovely and genuinely care about the guest and their experience, the rooms are beautifully decorated and are spotless. The beds are very comfortable and the shower was spacious.
We will definitely be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Cragwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Denise for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Christine & John have a comfortable, spotlessly clean Guesthouse . We stayed in Latrigg, the room was lovely ,well equipped and had a nice view . Lots of choice for breakfast . It's only a short walk to the centre of town. We will be back to stay here again next time were in Keswick .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Cragwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review , we are pleased you liked your room and enjoyed breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Hosts were wonderful, rooms lovely, breakfast delicious, homemade cake and bottled water on arrival was such a nice touch, Ideal location. No reason why anyone wouldn’t have an excellent stay here! Will return when next in Keswick.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank chesterrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Cragwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Christine and John have a fabulous B&B. We stayed in Latrigg, which was spotlessly clean, fresh and very comfortable! Homemade cake to welcome you! The lovely seating area in the room was a nice touch, bed was very comfy!!! Breakfast choice excellent! What more can you ask for? We will certainly be back again next time we visit the Lakes. Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bromsgrove203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Cragwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be lovely to welcome you back to Cragwood next time you are in Keswick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews