We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly”

Jasper's Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 12 Quick Bites in Keswick
Price range: USD 1 - USD 16
Description: Jasper’s is a dog friendly coffee shop in the heart of Keswick that offers a very high standard of coffee, loose-leaf teas and cakes. It offers a wide range of breakfasts, light lunches and snacks throughout the day. All of the scones, sausage rolls, quiches, soups and cakes are home-made. Vegetarian and gluten free options are available. Served in pleasant surrounds by friendly staff, creating a vibrant welcoming atmosphere making it a must place to visit.
Restaurant details
Description: Jasper’s is a dog friendly coffee shop in the heart of Keswick that offers a very high standard of coffee, loose-leaf teas and cakes. It offers a wide range of breakfasts, light lunches and snacks throughout the day. All of the scones, sausage rolls, quiches, soups and cakes are home-made. Vegetarian and gluten free options are available. Served in pleasant surrounds by friendly staff, creating a vibrant welcoming atmosphere making it a must place to visit.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Visited this morning for breakfast. The service and food was excellent. This is a small cafe but the tables are well laid out it did not feel over crowded. The place is dog friendly too.
Earl grey tea was lovely.
Wil definitely visit again as the home made cakes looked lovely

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 997KarenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Owner at Jasper's Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Karen, Thanks for the nice comments and taking the time to share them. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jasper’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went here twice for a brunch during a week in Keswick. Accommodated our party of six plus border terrier. Very accommodating for dogs. They even gave our dog a free neckerchief - lovely touch. Great service and lovely menu. The cakes looked lovely as well. Would come back here time and time again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Owner at Jasper's Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Ben, I am glad you enjoyed your visits to Jasper’s especially your boarder terrier :-) thanks for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jasper’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Warm welcome from friendly staff. Good selection of foods (including gourmet fish finger sandwich) and cakes. Enjoyed it on our first day so went back for more

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuarth668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Owner at Jasper's Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Stuart, thanks for your great comments, we are glad you enjoyed your visit so much you returned for more :-) look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jasper’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really cute, went over the Easter break. Our dog was made super welcome! Lovely staff. Tea and cake delicious!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lowfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Owner at Jasper's Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi, thanks for the nice comments. We are glad the team made your dog welcome and have shared your comments with them. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Jasper’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great little cafe with great artwork and decor inside. Coffee was decent, my full English Breakfast was good - poached eggs were a little hard though and one of my sausages looked like Jasper had been at it but minor points for me. Service was great, would recommend and would come again

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank manijs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Owner at Jasper's Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Manij, thanks for your constructive feedback we do appreciate it and will take it onboard. We are glad you would recommend us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jasper’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasper's Coffee House also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Jasper's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing