We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful private space”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge with TV/DVD and stereo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge with TV/DVD and stereo
The bedroom with roll top bath and king size bed, with access through French doors to the garden Luxurious roll top bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The lounge with TV/DVD and stereo
The bedroom with roll top bath and king size bed, with access through French doors to the garden
Luxurious roll top bath
Kitchen with built in appliances (fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave) and all utensils, crockery
Bathroom with walk in shower, toilet and hand basin
The old vicarage of which the Parsonage is part.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargaretH...
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful private space”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Extremely well decorated with all the amenities that you would need. Easy walk into town and nice walk up to the ruins of Kendal Castle. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
The castle is lovely isn't it! Thankyou for such a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Parsonage.

Many thanks and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thankyou for such a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lbower
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment and great for the dog.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great apartment, plenty of room with lovely details and a nice touch to find wine and chocolates left for us. Couldn't fault it at all and the fact Kendal Castle was 5 mins from the door was doggie heaven for our Cass. Kendal has a good variety of shops only 10 mins away and of course being the gateway to the Lakes makes it an ideal base.

We would definitely stay again and recommend friend of this relaxing place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thankyou for a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Parsonage and enjoyed all that Kendal and The Lakes have to offer.

Best wishes and hopefully see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOOLingz
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it, would stay again!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked here for a suprise getaway for my parents before Christmas.
Petrina, the owner of the place has been absolutely brilliant with communicating with me and helping me arrange so much along the way!
They helped send me as much information to pass onto my parents as I needed, shared the excitement with me for booking this getaway as a gift, and whilst they were there communicated with myself to see how they were getting on also, which was very nice!

My parents really enjoyed their sty, they have already been recommending to friends about coming to stay here and want to stay here again themselves.
Complimentary drinks and chocolate were left as a welcome gesture for them, which is a lovely touch that was appreciated.
They said it's a great central location, loved the homely touches made within the rooms, and felt very well rested having stayed here.
Thank you for a lovely stay, from myself and on behalf of my parents!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Ah, thankyou so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to host your parents! We would love to welcome them back again in the future and thank them for their recommendations to friends.

Kind Regards and Best Wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Bath”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really nice flat near Kendal Castle, with easy walking distance to town. We really enjoyed our chilled out weekend stay, the bath was a nice relaxing touch. Would be great after a good days walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for a great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the bath! Do come back and visit again.

Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing