We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location to explore the South Lakes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Market Place Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marc B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal location to explore the South Lakes”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely hideaway located in the centre of Kendal but perfectly peaceful. I deal location for the South lakes and beyond. Rooms are spacious and the kitchen is fully stocked with all mod cons. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaptAl11
Luneburg, Germany
1 review
“"2nd time back great again!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We returned to this beautiful holiday home in 2016 and it was again like a home away from home!

We love the house and the owners have simply thought of everything to make their guests` stay comfortable and happy.

We live in Germany and were delighted to have great weather this year so we could sit out in the garden every evening when the kids (4 & 6 yrs) went to bed. BTW, the sensor lights come on automatically when they get up to go to the bathroom which is great because there are stairs to the downstairs living room. As we have family in Kendal, the location in the centre of town is fantastic and yet very quiet as the house is tucked away behind the market square. After checking out, we sat down in a cafe nearby and happened to meet the owners. Lovely people! Thank you very much and we are already looking forward to our next trip to Kendal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letitia M
New Zealand
1 review
“Cosy, handy annd well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Clean, compact cottage with every convenience. Excellent location with shops and cafes/restaurants/shops less than 2 minutes walk. Handy to Lake District. Would revisit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazRoss
2 reviews
“Great central place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Accommodation was fantastic went out the gate and you are right in the centre of Kendal and close to everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing