We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green. No.26 Greenside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After reading the reviews we Knew the cottage was going to be great, but it exceeded our expectations. It had such a lovely feel to it the moment we walked through the door. The welcome gifts of wine, beer and biscuits were such a thoughtful touch along with fresh flowers, milk in the fridge - and tea, coffee, sugar! The cottage was spotless and tastefully furnished, and equipped with everything you could imagine! From a well equipped kitchen, toiletries, lovely towels, logs in abundance, dvds, permit for car and so much more!! It is ideally based for the town centre - 5 min walk! Kendal and surrounding areas are so beautiful, but If you're looking for a relaxed break - nothing better than having the log fire on watching dvds with your favourite tipple!!! If I could rate this cottage higher I would, the owner sent some lovely correspondents, and we knew we could ask her anything regarding our stay. Christine should be very proud of this cottage, we didn't want to leave! I've recommended to friends and family and anyone choosing this cottage, in the most beautiful part of the country are in for a real treat! Thank you so much and look forward to another visit. Debbie and Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Hi i am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed their. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and do not hesitate to contact me. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melter46
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage.”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for a 3 night break because of the reviews. We found this cottage to be wonderful in every way. The location is perfect.....The rooms so cosy....The cottage is immaculately clean....We parked outside the cottage and the parking permit was a breeze. The owners leave everything possible for a fantastic stay. We would like to thank Christine for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for this brilliant review, you comments are very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are visiting the area in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hevveh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a perfect 3 night stay at this wonderful cottage.
Tastefully decorated, immaculate and stocked with everything you would need and more.
It was a perfect location to access the town.
The log burner made the evenings so cosy and there was plenty of wood available.
Christine left a lovely welcome gift that was greatly appreciated. We received prompt and helpful replies to any queries we had.
We would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.
A real gem of a holiday home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunexplor...
Cambridgeshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home, Perfect”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

26 Greenside cottage was Everything we hoped for and much more.
Lovely cottage overlooking a village green, on the road , not that you heard much traffic at all, 5 mins from town. No problems with parking at all
Christine has made the cottage a home from home. Every thing you needed for a perfect stay in Kendal. Many Little Extras we have never Experienced in a rental cottage before from Blu Loo , Room Difuser , Abundance of Loo roll, Bathroom Toiletris, perfect if you've forgotten anything, of which I did ! Shower gel.... And not forgetting the Logs and even more Logs!
Welcome gift of Cookies wine and Beer. More Extras to list, to many to mention.
Cleanliness of cottage is 5 star. Fluffy towels, Lovely Furnishings. Not like a Rental at all.
Greenside perfect for seeing this Beautiful part of the country. A Perfect little Gem
Christine just keep doing what your doing. Hopefully we would love to come back .
Thank you for letting us stay in your Beautiful Cottage .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jestermoo...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Arriving at the beautiful and tastefully decorated cottage you feel immediately at home. You are greeted with a welcome package of wine, beer and biscuits, there is milk in the fridge and lots of extras including dvds, magazines, walking guides and essentially everything you need for a relaxing stress free stay.
We did some walking, the cottage is so very central that we parked the car on arrival and didn't need it again until we left. The cottage itself is so peaceful and comfortable that we had warm evenings relaxing in front of the TV.
We stayed a few days and could have stayed longer. Christine is communicative and helpful and clearly very considerate to make such an amazing home from home, don't hesitate to book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
I am pleased hear you enjoyed your stay your comments are very much appreciated. Best wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing